Amin Abdullah Al Shawabkeh
Specialist Neurology
Amin Abdullah Al Shawabkeh
Specialist Neurology

Dr. Amin Abdullah Al Shawabkeh is a neurologist educated in Pakistan and the UK. He completed his MBBS from Dow Medical College in Pakistan, and went on to do a PG Diploma in Clinical Neurology from Queen Square University College in London.

Dr. Al Shawabkeh has worked in numerous hospitals in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Jordan, UK and the UAE. He has worked at the Riyadh Central Hospital in KSA, King Hussein Medical Centre in Jordan, North West Armed Forces Hospital, KSA and Al Hammadi General Hospital, KSA. Dr. Al Shawabkeh has taught at Dubai Medical College, and worked as a specialist neurologist at Rashid Hospital in the UAE.

Dr. Shawabkeh takes a keen interest in developments in the field of neurology, and is a member of the Institute of Neurology – University College of London, the Euro Federation of Neurology, and the American Academy of Clinical Neurophysiology.

Dr. Amin Abdullah Al Shawabkeh is an expert at treatment for lower back pains and management of neurobehavioral disorders. He treats memory and movement disorders - Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s disease. He helps patients to manage neuromuscular and peripheral nerve diseases. He treats seizure disorders and epilepsy, cerebrovascular diseases, sleep disorders, and headaches (migraines).

Dr. Shawabkeh enjoys swimming and horse riding when he gets time away from his work. He can speak Arabic and English.

Speciality
Neurology
Sub Speciality
Neurology
Location
Languages
Nationality
Jordanian
Years of Experience
25
Credentials

M.B.B.S from DOW Medical College, Pakistan

PG Diploma in Clinical Neurology, Queen Square University College, London

Dr. Amin Abdullah Al Shawabkeh specialises in:
Amin Abdullah Al Shawabkeh specialises in:

د. أمين عبد الله الشوابكة
أخصائي طب الجهاز العصبي
د. أمين عبد الله الشوابكة
أخصائي طب الجهاز العصبي

د. أمين عبد الله الشوابكة، هو طبيب أعصاب أتم تعليمه في الباكستان والمملكة المتحدة. وحاز على درجة البكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة من كلية داو الطبية في الباكستان، ومن ثم حاز على دبلوم في الطب العصبي السريري من كلية الملكة سكوير الجامعية في لندن.

عمل د. الشوابكة في الكثير من المستشفيات في المملكة العربية السعودية والأردن وبريطانيا والإمارات العربية المتحدة. كذلك فقد عمل في مستشفى الرياض المركزي في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومركز الملك حسين الطبي في الأردن، ومستشفى القوات المسلحة الشمالية الغربية، ومستشفى الحمادي العام، المملكة العربية السعودية، كما قام د. الشوابكة بالعمل كمدرس في كلية دبي الطبية، فضلاً عن العمل كطبيب أعصاب متخصص في مستشفى راشد في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

يولي د. الشوابكة اهتماماً كبيراً بالتطورات الأحدث في مجال طب الأعصاب، كما أنه عضو في معهد طب الأعصاب – كلية لندن الجامعية، الاتحاد الأوروبي لطب الأعصاب، والأكاديمية الأمريكية لفيزيولوجيا الأعصاب السريرية.

يمتاز د. أمين عبد الله الشوابكة بخبرة مرموقة في علاج آلام أسفل الظهر ومعالجة الاضطرابات السلوكية العصبية. فضلا عن معالجة مشاكل الذاكرة والاضطرابات الحركية وداء الزهايمر والشلل الرعاش (داء باركنسون). كما أنه يقدم المساعدة للمرضى في التعامل مع الأمراض العصبية العضلية والأعصاب ويعالج اضطرابات النوبات، والصرع والأمراض الدماغية الوعائية، واضطرابات النوم والصداع (الشقيقة).

يستمتع د. الشوابكة بممارسة بالسباحة وركوب الخيل عندما يحظى بوقت فراغ بعيداً عن عمله. وهو  يتحدث بالعربية والإنجليزية.

قسم
طب الجهاز العصبي
الإختصاص
طب الجهاز العصبي
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
الأردنية
سنوات من الخبرة
25
الشهادات

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة من كلية داو الطبية، الباكستان

دبلوم الأمراض العصبية السريرية، كلية الملكة سكوير الجامعية، لندن

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات