Marc Najjar
Consultant Orthopaedic Surgery
Marc Najjar
Consultant Orthopaedic Surgery

Dr. Marc Najjar is a qualified orthopaedic surgeon with specialisation in paediatric orthopaedics as well as spine surgery. He completed his MD and residency from the American University of Beirut. He is not only a paediatric orthopaedic fellow from Shriners Hospital for Children, but also a spine surgery fellow from OHSU, and an MBA in healthcare management from FHSU. 

With nine years of experience, Dr. Najjar has been a consultant orthopaedic surgeon both at Al Zahra Hospital Sharjah and at CMC and KMC Hospitals in Lebanon.  

Dr. Najjar is a life member of both the Lebanese Orthopaedic society and of the Lebanese order of Physicians. He is a member of the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons, the Pediatric Orthopedic Society of North America, the North America Spine Society and an alumni of the American University of Beirut.

Dr. Najjar's expertise ecompasses the treatment of degenerative, congenital and traumatic conditions related to cervical, thoracic and lumbosacral spine, revision spine surgery and management of orthopaedic trauma. He is competent in performing primary joint arthroplasty of hip, knee, ankle, shoulder and elbow including treatment of paediatric musculoskeletal deformities either congenital or acquired like leg length discrepancy, hip dysplasia, clubfoot and flatfoot.

When Dr. Najjar is able to find time in his busy schedule he likes watching movies, reading and playing basketball as well as tennis. He is fluent in Arabic, English and French.

DEPARTMENT
Orthopaedics
SPECIALITY
Orthopaedic Surgery
Location
Languages
Nationality
Lebanese
Years of Experience
9
Credentials

MD American University of Beirut, Orthopedic Residency American University of Beirut

Pediatric Orthopedic Fellowship Shriners Hospital for Children

Spine Surgery Fellowship OHSU

MBA Healthcare Management FHSU

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

د. مارك نجار
استشاري جراحة العظام
Video Consult Icon

I’m available at teleMEDCARE

د. مارك نجار
استشاري جراحة العظام
Video Consult Icon

تجدني على تيلي ميدكير

الدكتور مارك نجار هو جراح عظام مؤهل متخصص في جراحة عظام الأطفال وجراحة العمود الفقري. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الطب والإقامة من الجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت. إنه ليس فقط زميلًا لجراحي عظام الأطفال من مستشفى شرينرز للأطفال، بل وأيضًا زميل جراحة العمود الفقري من جامعة أوريغون للصحة والعلوم، وحاصل على الماجستير في إدارة الرعاية الصحية من جامعة ولاية فورت هيز.

خلال تسع سنوات من خبرته العملية، عمل الدكتور نجار كمستشار لجراحة العظام في مستشفى الزهراء بالشارقة ومستشفيات CMC و KMC في لبنان.

الدكتور نجار هو عضو دائم في كل من الجمعية اللبنانية لجراحة العظم والمفاصل ونقابة الأطباء اللبنانية. وهو عضو في الأكاديمية الأمريكية لجراحي العظام، وجمعية جراحة عظام لاأطفال في أمريكا الشمالية، وجمعية جراحة العمود الفقري في أمريكا الشمالية، وخريج من الجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت.

خبرة الدكتور نجار متفوقة في علاج الحالات التنكسية، والخلقية والإصابات المتعلقة بالعمود الفقري العنقي والصدر والعمني القطني، وجراحة المراجعة في العمود الفقري وإدارة الإصابات العظمية. وهو متخصص في إجراء تقويم المفاصل لمفصل الورك والركبة والكاحل والكتف بما في ذلك علاج تشوهات العضلات والعظام لدى الأطفال إما الخلقية أو المكتسبة مثل تباين طول الساق، خلل التنسج المفصلي للقدمين، القدم الحنفاء والقدم المسطحة.

عندما يتمكن الدكتور نجار من إيجاد وقت في جدول أعماله المزدحم فإنه يحب مشاهدة الأفلام والقراءة ولعب كرة السلة والتنس. وهو يجيد التحدث باللغات العربية والإنجليزية والفرنسية. 

قسم
جراحة العظام
الإختصاص
جراحة العظام
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
اللبنانية
سنوات من الخبرة
9
الشهادات

دكتور في الطب2005، دبلوم اختصاص جراحة العظمية2011 الجامعة الامركية في بيروت زميل سريري في جراحة العظم عند الاطفال2012 شراينرز هوسبيتل فور شيلدرن، زميل سريري في جراحة العامود الفقري 2013 OHSU,بورتلند اوريغون، الولايات المتحدة الامركية, ماجيستير في ادارة الاعمال جامعة ولاية فورت هايز كانساس الولايات المتحدة الامريكية 2019

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات