Sami Imam
Ophthalmologist
Sami Imam
Ophthalmologist

Dr. Sami Imam is an Ophthalmologist in the Department of Ophthalmology at Discovery Garden - Medcare Medical Centre. He obtained his medical diploma from the Faculty of Medicine in Syria & then went on to complete his higher education certificate in Ophthalmology. He is a distinguished member of the Royal College of Surgeons in Edinburgh & a fellow of the International Council of Ophthalmology in London.

Dr. Imam has extensive experience in the field of ophthalmology, especially in Laser Refractive Surgery, an area in which he developed a keen interest, during his internship at Baylor Medical College, USA, & during his practising years in Sharif Eye Centers in the Middle East. He also has a special interest in Medical Paediatric Ophthalmology.

Dr. Imam has successfully treated patients with refractive errors such as myopia, hypermetropia & astigmatism, using the latest technology like Topography, Tomography, & refractive surgery such as Femto-LASIK, PRK, etc. He uses Ocular Response Analysis to evaluate the need & possibility of a patient to undergo refractive surgery.

Among his noteworthy achievements are (i) the diagnosis & management of Keratoconus with corneal cross-linking, corneal rings & hard contact lenses, (ii) the diagnosis & management of retina conditions such as diabetic Retinopathy & (iii) the diagnosis & management of general ophthalmological conditions like infections, chalazion, styes, etc. He has diagnosed & treated children with refractive errors & squint. 

During his leisure time, Dr. Imam likes listening to music & playing sports like football. He is conversant with Arabic & English.
 

DEPARTMENT
Ophthalmology
SPECIALITY
Ophthalmologist
Location
Languages
Nationality
Syrian
Years of Experience
13
Credentials

Medical Diploma from Faculty of Medicine in Syria

Higher Education Certificate in Ophthalmology with merit .Member of the Royal College of Surgeons in Edinburgh UK

Fellow of the International Council of Ophthalmology in London UK

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

سامي إمام
طبيب أمراض العيون
سامي إمام
طبيب أمراض العيون

د. سامي إمام طبيب أمراض عيون في قسم طب العيون بديسكفري جاردنز-مركز ميدكير الطبي. حصل على دبلومة طبية من كلية الطب في سوريا، ومن ثم نال شهادة التعليم العالي في طب العيون. وهو عضو بارز في كلية الجراحين الملكية بأدنبرة وكذلك زميل المجلس الدولي لطب العيون بلندن.
لدى د. سامي خبرة ثرية في مجال طب العيون، وخصوصًا في جراحات الانكسار بالليزر، ذلك المجال الذي أبدى به اهتمامًا كبيرًا أثناء تدريبه في كلية بايلور للطب بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وأثناء سنوات عمله في مراكز الشريف للعيون في الشرق الأوسط. كما أن لديه اهتمام خاص في طب عيون الأطفال.

نجح د. سامي في علاج مرضى مصابين بمشاكل الانكسار مثل قصر النظر وطول النظر واللابؤرية باستخدام أحدث التقنيات مثل الطوبوغرافيا والتصوير المقطعي وجراحات الانكسار ومنها الفيمتوليزك واستئصال القرنية بالليزر الانكساري وغيرها من التقنيات الحديثة، كما يستخدم تحليل الاستجابة البصرية لتقييم احتمالية أو الحاجة لخضوع المريض لجراحة انكسار.

ومن بين إنجازاته الجديرة بالذكر (1) تشخيص وعلاج القرنية المخروطية عبر تثبيت القرنية وحلقات القرنية والعدسات اللاصقة، (2) تشخيص وعلاج حالات مرض الشبكية مثل اعتلال الشبكية السكري، (3) تشخيص وعلاج حالات أمراض العيون العامة مثل الالتهابات وحبوب العين وشعيرة العين وغيرها، كما يمكنه أيضًا تشخيص وعلاج الأطفال المصابون بالحول ومشاكل الانكسار. 

يستمتع د. سامي في وقت فراغه بالاستماع إلى الموسيقى وممارسة الرياضة ككرة القدم. ويتحدث اللغتين العربية والإنجليزية.
 

قسم
طب العيون
الإختصاص
طبيب أمراض العيون
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
السورية
سنوات من الخبرة
13
الشهادات

حاصل على دبلومة طبية من كلية الطب في سوريا.

وحاصل على شهادة تعليم عالي في طب العيون مع التقدير

وهو عضو في الكلية الملكية للجراحين في أدنبرة بالمملكة المتحدة، وزميل المجلس الدولي لطب العيون في لندن بالمملكة المتحدة.

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات