Abdul Jabbar
Consultant Diabetes
Abdul Jabbar
Consultant Diabetes

Dr. Abdul Jabbar is an Consultant Internal Medicine and Endocrinologist, who has qualified as a fellow of the Royal College of Physicians London (FRCP), and Fellow, American College of Endocrinology (FACE). He has undergone training in endocrinology at St. Bartholomew's Hospital in London.

Dr. Jabbar has more than 30 years of experience in Diabetes, Obesity and Endocrinology and is a visiting Professor at the Aga Khan University. He held the post of Head of Diabetes and Endocrine Section there and has been the President of Pakistan Endocrine Society and an examiner for FCPS (endocrinology) by CPSP.  He is an adjunct faculty at the Mohammed bin Rashid University of Health Sciences, Dubai.

Dr. Jabbar works mainly in the management of diabetes and other endocrine disorders. He helps patients to manage type 1 and type 2 diabetes in adolescents and adults including uncontrolled complex cases with or without complications (diabetic kidney disease, diabetic neuropathy and foot ulcers, diabetic retinopathy, diabetes and cardiovascular complications). He guides on diabetes and pregnancy/preconception management: gestational diabetes and pre-existing type1 and type 2 diabetes in pregnancy. He also advises on hypoglycaemia, including hypoglycaemic unawareness management.

Dr. Jabbar treats a wide variety of endocrine disorders. These include obesity management, including evaluation for bariatric surgery. Treating thyroid disorders, including hypo and hyperthyroidism, thyroid lumps and cancers. All types of pituitary disorders including evaluation of pituitary function using dynamic tests multiple endocrine neoplasia (men1 and men2 a/b). He treats parathyroid gland disorders: primary, secondary and tertiary hyperparathyroidism, polycystic ovarian syndrome leading to acne, excessive hair growth, irregular menstruation, or insulin resistance. He also treats adrenal disorders, adrenal incidentalomas, congenital adrenal hyperplasia, primary hyperaldosteronism, pheochromocytoma, cushing's syndrome, and Addison’s disease. He is an expert on male reproductive and hormonal disorders, delayed puberty and related disorders, pregnancy and endocrine disorders management. He advises patients with neuroendocrine conditions such as carcinoid syndrome, insulinomas, pheochromocytomas/ paragangliomas, hypertension, lipid disorders, osteoporosis, calcium, and sodium balance disorders, unexplained fatigue and dizziness or postural dizziness.

Dr. Jabbar enjoys teaching, research and travel. He can speak English, Gujrati, Hindi, Sindhi, and Urdu.

Speciality
Endocrinology
Sub Speciality
Diabetes
Location
Languages
Nationality
Pakistani
Years of Experience
34
Credentials

MD

MRCP (UK)

FRCP (London)

Endocrine Training, Sr. Bartholomew's Hospital, London

FACE (USA)

د. عبد الجبار
استشاري الطب الباطني - أمراض الغدد الصماء
د. عبد الجبار
استشاري الطب الباطني - أمراض الغدد الصماء

د. عبد الجبار، هو طبيب خبير في الغدد الصماء حائز على درجة الماجستير ومؤهل كزميل للكلية الملكية للأطباء في لندن (FRCP) وزميل الكلية الأمريكية لأمراض الغدد الصماء (FACE). وعلاوة على ذلك فقد حظي بتدريب متقدم في مجال الغدد الصماء في مستشفى سانت بارثولوميوفي لندن. 
يتمتع د. عبد الجبار بخبرة متميزة كطبيب متخصص وأستاذ. إذ قام بالعمل كمدرس في جامعة الآغا خان حيث شغل منصب رئيس قسم السكري والغدد الصماء فيها، كما تولى منصب رئيس جمعية الغدد الصماء في الباكستان وفاحص لبرنامج الزمالة في الداء السكري وأمراض الغدد الصماء والاستقلاب (FCPS) (في مجال الغدد الصماء) من قبل كلية الأطباء والجراحين في الباكستان (CPSP)، كما أنه عضو هيئة تدريسية مساعد في جامعة محمد بن راشد للعلوم الصحية، دبي.


د. عبد الجبار متخصص بشكل رئيسي في مجال معالجة الداء السكري واضطرابات الغدد الصماء الأخرى. وهو يقدم المساعدة للمرضى في التعامل مع الداء السكري من النوع 1 والنوع 2 سواء عند المراهقين أوالكبار، بما في ذلك الحالات المعقدة غير المضبوطة والمصحوبة أوغير المصحوبة بمضاعفات (اعتلال الكلى السكري واعتلال الأعصاب السكري وقرحة القدم واعتلال الشبكية السكري ومضاعفات القلب والأوعية الدموية) كما أنه يقدم الإرشادات والنصائح حول الداء السكري والحمل/ التخطيط المسبق للحمل: السكري الحملي والداء السكري الموجود مسبقاً، والداء السكري النوع 1 والنوع 2 أثناء الحمل. وكذلك فإنه يقدم الاستشارات بشأن نقص سكر الدم، بما في ذلك معالجة وإدارة عدم الوعي بما يخص نقص سكر الدم.


ومن الجدير بالذكر أن د. عبد الجبار يقوم بمعالجة الحالات العديدة لاضطرابات الغدد الصماء. ويشمل ذلك معالجة البدانة، بما في ذلك تقييم جراحة البدانة. ومعالجة اضطرابات الغدة الدرقية، بما في ذلك نقص وفرط نشاط الغدة الدرقية والأورام، وكافة أنواع اضطرابات الغدة النخامية بما فيها إجراء تقييم وظيفة الغدة النخامية من خلال تطبيق اختبارات ديناميكية لتكون الأورام الصماوية المتعددة (الورم الصماوي من النوع الأول men1 والورم الصماوي من النوع الثاني men2 أ / ب). كما يقوم د. بمعالجة اضطرابات الغدة الدرقية، وفرط الدريقات النوع الأول، والثاني والثالث، ومتلازمة تكيس المبيض التي تؤدي إلى حدوث حب الشباب، ونموالشعر المفرط، وعدم انتظام الدورة الشهرية، أومقاومة الانسولين. كما أنه يعالج اضطرابات الغدة الكظرية، وأورام الكظرية، وتضخم الغدة الكظرية الخلقي، وفرط الألدوستيرون الأولي، وورم القواتم، وفرط نشاط قشرة الكظر، ومرض اديسون. يتميز د. عبد الجبار بأنه خبير في معالجة الاضطرابات التناسلية والهرمونية عند الذكور، وتأخر البلوغ والاضطرابات المعينة، والتعامل مع اضطرابات الحمل والغدد الصماء، وكذلك تقديم الاستشارات للمرضى الذين يعانون من الأمراض العصبية الصماوية مثل الأورام السرطانية والورم الجزيري، وورم القواتم / ورم المستقتمات، وارتفاع ضغط الدم، واضطرابات الدهو ن، والفصال العظمي، والكالسيوم، واضطرابات توازن الصوديوم، وحالات الإرهاق والتعب غير المبررة والدوار أوالدوار الوضعي.


يستمتع د. عبد الجبار بالتدريس وإجراء الأبحاث والسفر، ويمكنه التحدث باللغة الإنجليزية والكجراتية والهندية والسندية والأوردو.

قسم
الطب الباطني
الإختصاص
الطب الباطني - أمراض الغدد الصماء
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
الباكستانية
سنوات من الخبرة
34
الشهادات

دكتوراه في الطب

زميل الكلية الملكية للاطباء MRCP (المملكة المتحدة)

زميل الكلية الملكية للأطباء في لندن (FRCP)

فترة تدريب في مجال الغدد الصماء في مستشفى سانت بارثولوميوفي لندن

زميل الكلية الأمريكية لأمراض الغدد الصماء (FACE)

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات