Out of all the things I have lost, I miss my mind the most. - Mark Twain

Mental Health

Medcare Hospitals and Medical Centres announces its strategic partnership with Camali Clinic Child and Adult Mental Health to provide holistic multidisciplinary mental health services to UAE community.

About Camali Clinic  

Camali Clinic is a multidisciplinary child and adult mental health service in Dubai and in Abu Dhabi, UAE. The clinic works within a multidisciplinary framework to ensure a holistic and comprehensive treatment approach. Committed to high quality care, it follows international guidelines and is a member of the Quality Network for Community CAMHS (QNCC), an initiative of the Royal College of Psychiatrists' London, Centre for Quality Improvement.

The Importance of Mental Well-Being

Mental health encompasses our emotional, psychological and social well-being. It impacts how we think, feel and behave in daily life. Our mental health also contributes to our decision making process, how we cope with stress and how we relate to others in our lives.

Mental well-being plays an important part in allowing you to adapt to changes in your life and cope with adversity and can promote productivity and effectiveness in activities like school, work and caregiving.

Cases we see

We see a wide ranges of cases for example but not limited to.

•    Eating disorders
•    Depression
•    Anxiety/Panic attacks
•    Low self esteem
•    Couples Counselling
•    Stress related problems
•    Addictive behaviours
•    Grief
•    Personality disorders
•    Anger related problems
 

FAQs:الأسئلة الشائعة:
  • With whom am I meeting and what is their experience?

    All of our clinicians are registered and licensed practitioners who adhere to the strictest UK standards of clinical excellence.

  • What happens at the first appointment?

    A specialist mental health clinician(s) will see you and take down your history and a list of presenting symptoms in an initial consultation.  The aims of the appointment will be to clarify what your concerns are and to tell you more about the service, including the kind of problems we work with and the types of treatment offered and to develop a care plan with clear and achievable goals. 

  • How long is the session?

    Initial core assessment sessions are typically the longest and may last up to an hour. Other sessions are usually around 50 to 55 minutes long. However, some follow up appointments may be shorter, and some treatment review sessions may be longer. We will endeavor to let you know beforehand. 

    Clinicians also try their best to stick to appointment times, so we cannot guarantee how long a session may be if the young person arrives later than the allocated appointment 

  • Will my insurance cover this?

    Insurance coverage depends on your insurance company, the level of coverage, and diagnosis of the person. You can use our insurance check tool to take a look at all the insurance companies that insure with us (https://www.medcare.ae/en/insurance-partners.html). 

    Please check with your insurance provider to see what coverage you are eligible for.

  • What do I do if I need urgent help whilst the centre is closed?

    Unfortunately, we do not provide out-of-hours service. If you are concerned about your safety and/or wellbeing outside of clinic hours, then we advise you to attend Rashid’s Hospital Emergency Department. This is a government hospital where a resident Psychiatrist is on call 24 hours a day.

من بين كل الأشياء التي فقدتها، أفتقد رأيي أكثر من غيره" - مارك توين

صحة العقل

مستشفيات ومراكز ميدكير تعلن عن إبرام شراكة استراتيجية مع عيادة كمالي للصحة النفسية للأطفال والكبار من أجل تقديم خدمات الصحة العقلية الشاملة والمتعددة الجوانب والاختصاصات، لأفراد المجتمع في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. 

نبذة عن عيادة كمالي 

عيادة كمالي، هي عيادة مرموقة تقدم خدمات متعددة التخصصات في مجال الصحة النفسية للأطفال والكبار في دبي، وفي أبوظبي، دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وتمتاز بالعمل ضمن هيكلية متعددة التخصصات والفروع، بما فيه ضمان تقديم منهجية علاجية شاملة ومتكاملة. من خلال التزام أكيد بتقديم رعاية متفوقة وعالية الجودة، فضلاً عن التقيد والالتزام التام بالإرشادات والتوجيهات العالمية، كما أنها عضو في شبكة الجودة ضمن مبادرة الصحة العقلية المجتمعية للأطفال والمراهقين (QNCC)، وهي مبادرة معتمدة من الكلية الملكية للأطباء النفسيين في لندن، مركز تطوير الجودة.

أهمية الصحة العقلية 

تضم الصحة العقلية، جوانب الرفاه والعافية والصحة العاطفية، والنفسية والاجتماعية. تؤثر على طريقة تفكيرنا، وشعورنا وسلوكنا وتعاملنا مع الحياة اليومية. كما تسهم صحتنا النفسية في عملية صنع القرار لدينا، فضلاً عن طريقة تعاملنا وتأقلمنا مع الضغوط والإجهاد، وكيفية ارتباطنا بالآخرين في حياتنا.

تمتاز الرفاهية العقلية بدور شديد الأهمية في إتاحة الفرصة لك للتكيف والتأقلم مع التغيرات الجارية في حياتك، وفي مواجهة الصعاب والظروف المعاكسة، كما أنها تعمل على دعم الإنتاجية والفعالية في الأنشطة والفعاليات مثل المدرسة، والعمل، وتقديم الرعاية.

الحالات التي نتعامل معها

إننا نتعامل مع مجموعة كبيرة من الحالات، التي تضم على سبيل المثال ما يلي: 

•    اضطرابات الطعام
•    الاكتئاب 
•    نوبات الذعر / القلق
•    انخفاض احترام الذات 
•    استشارات الأزواج
•    المشاكل المرتبطة بالإجهاد والضغط
•    السلوكيات الإدمانية
•    الحزن
•    الإضطرابات الشخصية
•    المشاكل المرتبطة بالغضب
 

 

FAQs: الأسئلة الشائعة:
  • من هو الشخص الذي سيقابلني وما هي خبرته؟

    إن كافة أطبائنا مسجلين ومعتمدين، ويلتزمون بكل دقة بمعايير تميز الطب السريري في المملكة المتحدة.

  • ما هي الإجراءات في الموعد الأول؟

    سيقوم طبيب متخصص في مجال الصحة العقلية بمقابلتك، وتسجيل الحالات السابقة لديك، وقائمة بالأعراض من خلال استشارة أولية.  وسيكون الغرض من هذا الموعد هو بيان وإيضاح مشاكلك ومخاوفك، وتزويدك بالمزيد من المعلومات عن الخدمة، بما في ذلك نوع المشاكل التي نتعامل معها، فضلاً عن أنواع العلاج المقدم، وإعداد خطة رعاية تمتاز بأهدافها الواضحة والمحددة وقابليتها للتحقيق.

  • كم تستغرق الجلسة؟

    عادة ما تستغرق جلسات التقييم الرئيسية الأولية زمناً أطول، فقد تستمر لمدة قد تصل إلى ساعة واحدة. بينما يتراوح زمن الجلسات الأخرى عادة ما بين 50 إلى 55 دقيقة. وبطبيعة الحال، فقد تستغرق بعض مواعيد المتابعة مدة أقصر من الزمن، بينما قد تكون بعض جلسات مراجعة العلاج أطول زمناً. مع العلم بأننا سنعمل على إشعارك بشكل مسبق. وكذلك سيبذل الأطباء السريريون أقصى ما لديهم من جهد من أجل التقيد والالتزام بمواعيد وأوقات الجلسات، وعليه، فلا يمكننا أن نقدم ضماناً بما يخص المدة التي قد تستغرقها الجلسة في حال وصول الشاب في وقت متأخر عن موعده المحدد.

  • هل ستكون هذه الجلسات مشمولة بالتأمين ؟

    تعتمد التغطية التأمينية على شركة التأمين لديك، وعلى مستوى التغطية، وتشخيص حالة الشخص. حيث يمكنك استخدام أداة معاينة التأمين الخاصة بنا من أجل الاطلاع على كافة شركات التأمين التي نتعامل معها: 
    (https://www.medcare.ae/en/insurance-partners.html).

    يرجى مراجعة شركة التأمين الخاصة بك للاطلاع على التغطية التي تعتبر مؤهلاً لها. 
     

  • ما الذي يمكنني القيام به في حال كنتُ بحاجة إلى مساعدة عاجلة في وقت إغلاق المركز؟

    لسوء الحظ، فإننا لا نقدم الخدمة خارج أوقات العمل. وفي حال كنت تشعر بالقلق حيال سلامتك و/أو صحتك خارج أوقات عمل العيادة، فإننا ننصح بإجراء زيارة لقسم الطوارئ في مستشفى راشد.  وهو مستشفى حكومي، يتواجد فيه طبيب نفساني مقيم ومتاح تحت الطلب، طوال 24 ساعة في اليوم.

تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد