“Nothing is more precious than being in the present moment. Fully alive, fully aware.” - Thich Nhat Hanh

Please scan the QR code to download the teleMEDCARE app (iOS and Android users).

Psychiatry

We all, in some capacity, struggle to cope with the challenges life sends our way. Factors from an unhappy childhood or unearthed trauma to chronic stress & anxiety could impact your ability to lead a happy & fulfilling life.

Modern medicine, paired with world-class psychiatry expertise, makes it possible for Medcare to help you through your struggles & gradually overcome them. Our psychiatry & therapy centre witness a range of conditions, from the simple to the most complex ones. Each of our psychiatry patients brings with them unique life experiences that we work through together.

FAQs: الأسئلة الشائعة:
  • What are the cases our psychiatry clinic sees?

    A: Our highly qualified psychiatrists treat a whole range of conditions: 

    • Chronic Stress or Anxiety
    • Mood Swings
    • Bipolar Disorders
    • Major Depression
    • Anxiety Disorders (Phobias, Panic Disorder, Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
    • Insomnia & Sleep Disorders
    • Mood Swings
    • Traumatic Events (Acute & Post-traumatic Stress disorders)
    • Relationship Issues
    • Neurological Disorders
    • Anger Management Issues
    • Inability to focus at work & home
    • Behavioral changes brought on by a hormonal imbalance
    • Schizophrenia or Psychosis
    • Cognitive Disorders (Dementia, Delirium)
    • Obsessive Compulsive Disorders
    • Adjustment Disorders
    • Dissociative Disorders
    • Personality Disorders
    • Somatoform Disorders
    • Sexual Dysfunctions
    • Addiction Issues & Addictive Disorders (Dependence on nicotine, alcohol, cannabis, other substances of abuse)
    • Childhood-onset Disorders (ADHD, Dyslexia, Intellectual Disability, Autism, Enuresis, Tics)
  • What is the difference between a psychiatrist & psychologist?

    A: A psychiatrist is a medically trained professional who helps their clients manage & potentially overcome mental health issues & disorders. The training required to become a Specialist Psychiatrist is a minimum of 13 years. Using an in-depth interview process, they will work with you to explore your history, symptoms, culture & environment to reach an accurate diagnosis. 

    A psychiatrist is empowered to prescribe medication, if they find that a patient’s mental health would benefit from a short or long-term course of it. A psychologist has a degree in psychology. They are highly qualified in their field, although they do not have the privileges to prescribe medication. 

    Psychologists typically offer talking therapies, & have usually completed a Masters level qualification or equivalent in their field of expertise.
     

  • When would I need to see a psychiatrist?

    A: You can book to see a psychiatrist if your symptoms are affecting your ability to function on a daily basis. If you are unsure, you can book a free 15-minute telephone assessment with a referral coordinator; & they help you decide on the best course of action.

  • Why would I choose Medcare Psychiatry for treatment?

    A: We work with some of the region’s best medical professionals. Pairing their exceptional qualifications & experience with our values of unparalleled compassion & care, our patients are given notable world-class treatment. 

    All of our clinicians are highly experienced (each has over 10 years of clinical experience) & trained to the highest standards in the UK & France & India.
     

  • How often would I need to see a psychiatrist?

    A: This is assessed on a case by case basis. Depending on your needs & treatment plan, you may need to meet with your psychiatrist weekly, bi-weekly, or monthly. During this time, your psychiatrist will be able to understand your progress & the effectiveness of the treatment plan.

  • What type of medication does a psychiatrist prescribe?

    A: Medication is not always necessary, although the adverse symptoms of some mental conditions can be managed with it. A typical class of psychotropic medication includes antidepressants, antipsychotic medications, sedatives & anxiolytics, hypnotics, mood stabilisers & stimulants. These can help control your symptoms, making everyday life easier & more manageable.

  • How do I know that everything I talk about is confidential?

    A: Everything you discuss with your psychiatrist is highly confidential. The rare exception to this is if you or someone you know is in imminent danger. Our members of staff are trained to adhere to & respect patient confidentiality. If, in the rare circumstance, there would need to be an emergency-based disclosure, this will always be discussed with you first.
     

  • What do I do if I know someone that would benefit from psychiatry?

    A: You must recommend them to their GP & their GP can then refer them to a psychiatrist.

  • How does it work at Medcare Psychiatry?

    A: Medcare’s team of psychiatrists include multi-lingual practitioners that offer psychiatry in English, Arabic, Hindi & Urdu. Abiding by the Diagnostic & Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM), Medcare’s team collectively meets & exceeds international standards. Our psychology & psychiatry professionals are some of the best in the UAE & region.

    Your initial consultation is the first appointment & will last between 50 to 60 minutes. During this time, your psychiatrist will start to get to know you & identify what your fundamental difficulties are. This will help them outline your preliminary symptoms & better understand your condition.

    The sessions that follow will include a supportive & comprehensive journey that will equip you with tools, techniques & if required, medication to deal with your unique condition. You can also opt for support from the comfort of home with our online psychiatrists. Medcare is here for you.
     

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

"لا يوجد ما هو أثمن من كونك تتمتّع الآن بصحة تامة ووعى كامل. "- ثيش نهات هانه

Please scan the QR code to download the teleMEDCARE app (iOS and Android users).

الطب النفسي


نحن جميعًا نناضل بطرق مختلفة، لمواجهة التحديات المتلاحقة التي تمطرنا بها الحياة في طريقنا. فقد تؤثر بعض العوامل على حالتك النفسية بدايةً من الطفولة التعيسة أو الصدمات النفسية المكتشفة إلى التوتر والقلق المزمنين مما ينعكس سلبًا على شعورك بالرضا وقدرتك على التمتع بحياة سعيدة وهانئة.

وبفضل التطور العلمي الفائق في الطب الحديث بالإضافة إلى الخبرة العالمية في الطب النفسي نستطيع في ميدكير مساعدتك لتجاوز معاناتك والتغلب عليها تدريجيًا. نتعامل في مركز الطب والعلاج النفسي مع مجموعة متنوعة من الحالات، بدءًا من الحالات البسيطة حتى شديدة التعقيد.  ويخوض كل مريض من مرضى الطب النفسي العديد من التجارب الحياتية الفريدة التي نعمل معًا عليها لاستكشافها والغوص بداخلها.

FAQs: الأسئلة الشائعة:
  • ما هي الحالات التي تحتاج إلى زيارة عيادة الطب النفسي؟

    ج: يعالج أطبائنا النفسيون المؤهلون تأهيلاً عاليًا مجموعة كاملة من الحالات:

    •  الإجهاد المزمن أو القلق
    • تقلب المزاج
    • الاضطرابات ثنائية القطب
    • الاكتئاب الشديد
    • اضطرابات القلق (الرهاب واضطرابات الهلع واضطراب القلق العام)
    • الأرق واضطرابات النوم
    • تقلب المزاج
    • التعرض للصدمات (اضطرابات ما بعد الصدمة الحادة)
    • مشكلات العلاقات
    • الاضطرابات العصبية
    • مشاكل التحكم بالغضب
    • عدم القدرة على التركيز في العمل والمنزل
    • التغيرات السلوكية الناشئة عن عدم التوازن الهرموني
    • أمراض الفصام أو أمراض الذهان
    • الاضطرابات المعرفية (الخرف والهذيان)
    • اضطراب الوسواس القهري
    • اضطرابات الإحكام والتكيف
    • اضطرابات التفارق
    • اضطرابات الشخصية
    • الاضطرابات الجسدية
    • العجز الجنسي
    • مشكلات الإدمان واضطرابات الإدمان (الاعتماد على النيكوتين والكحول والقنب ومواد التعاطي الأخرى)
    • الاضطرابات في مرحلة الطفولة (اضطراب فرط الحركة ونقص الانتباه، وعسر القراءة، والإعاقة الذهنية، والتوحد، وسلس البول، والتشنجات اللاإرادية)
       
  • ما الفرق بين الطبيب النفسي والمعالج النفسي؟

    ج: الطبيب النفسي هو مهني مختص ومدرب طبيًا لمساعدة المرضى في إدارة المشكلات والاضطرابات المتعلقة بالصحة العقلية والتغلب عليها. وتبلغ مدة التدريب المطلوبة حتى يصبح طبيبًا نفسيًا متخصصًا ما لا يقل عن 13 سنة. ويقوم الطبيب بإجراء مجموعة من المقابلات العميقة بغرض استكشاف تاريخك وأعراضك النفسية وثقافتك وبيئتك من أجل الوصول إلى تشخيص دقيق.

    ويمكن للطبيب النفسي وصف الأدوية، إذا وجد أن تناول تلك الأدوية سيفيد صحة المريض العقلية سواء كانت لمدة قصيرة أو طويلة. 

    أما المعالج النفسي فهو حاصل على درجة علمية متخصصة في مجال علم النفس. وهو مؤهل تأهيلاً عاليًا في مجال عمله، ولكنه لا يستطيع وصف الأدوية للمرضى. عادة ما يستخدم المعالجون النفسيون طرق العلاج بالكلام، ويحصل الغالبية منهم على دراسات متقدمة في مجال علم النفس توازي درجة الماجستير أو ما يعادلها في مجال خبرتهم.

  • متى أحتاج إلى زيارة طبيب نفسي؟

    يمكنك الحجز لزيارة طبيب نفسي إذا كانت الأعراض التي تعاني منها تؤثر على قدرتك على العمل يوميًا. إذا لم تكن متأكدًا، يمكنك حجز تقييم مجاني لمدة 15 دقيقة عبر الهاتف مع منسق الإحالة، ويمكنه مساعدتك في تحديد مسار العمل الأفضل.

  • لماذا أختار مركز الطب النفسي في ميدكير للعلاج؟

    ج:  لدى جميع أطبائنا خبرة كبيرة (إذ يتمتع كل منهم بأكثر من 10 سنوات من الخبرة السريرية) ويخضعون للتدريب وفقًا لأعلى المعايير في المملكة المتحدة وفرنسا والهند.

  • كم عدد المرات التي أحتاج فيها إلى زيارة طبيب نفسي؟

    ج: يجري التقييم على أساس كل حالة على حدة. بناءً على احتياجاتك وخطة العلاج، فقد تحتاج إلى الاجتماع بطبيبك النفسي أسبوعيًا أو كل أسبوعين أو شهريًا. وخلال تلك المدة، سيتمكن طبيبك النفسي من فهم التقدم الذي تحرزه ومدى فعالية خطة العلاج.

  • ما هو نوع الدواء الذي يصفه الطبيب النفسي؟

    ج: لا يلزم وصف الأدوية دائمًا، وذلك على الرغم من قدرتها على التحكم في الأعراض السلبية لبعض الحالات العقلية. تشتمل الفئة النموذجية من الأدوية النفسية على مضادات الاكتئاب والأدوية المضادة للذهان والعقاقير المهدئة والمزيلة للقلق والمنومة ومثبتات الحالة المزاجية والمنشطات. فهذه الأدوية قد تساعدك على التحكم في الأعراض، وتسهل الحياة اليومية وتجعلها خاضعة للإدارة.

  • إلى أي مدى يتم الحفاظ على سرية ما أقوله؟

    ج: إنّ كل ما تناقشه مع طبيبك النفسي سري للغاية. والاستثناء النادر لذلك هو تعرضك أنت أو أي شخص تعرفه لخطر وشيك.

    يخضع طاقم الموظفين لدينا إلى تدريب على الالتزام بسرية المريض واحترامها. وإذا استدعت الحاجة، في حالة نادرة، أي إفصاح في حالة طارئة، فسيتم مناقشة ذلك الإفصاح معك أولاً.

  • ماذا أفعل لو عرفت أن شخصًا ما سيستفيد من مركز الطب النفسي؟

    ج: اقترح عليه رؤية ممارس عام. والممارس العام يمكنه تحويله إلى طبيب نفسي بعد ذلك.

  • كيف يجري العمل في مركز الطب النفسي في ميدكير؟

    ج: يشمل فريق الأطباء النفسيين في ميدكير ممارسين متعددي اللغات يمكنهم تقديم خدمات الطب النفسي باللغات الإنجليزية والعربية والهندية والأوردية. مع الالتزام بالدليل التشخيصي والإحصائي للاضطرابات النفسية، يلبي فريق ميدكير بشكل جماعي المعايير الدولية ويتخطاها. المهنيون التابعون لنا في مجال علم النفس والطب النفسي هم الأفضل في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمنطقة.

    تُعد استشارتك الأولية بمثابة الموعد الأول وستستغرق ما بين 50 إلى 60 دقيقة. خلال تلك المدة، سيبدأ طبيبك النفسي في التعرف عليك وتحديد الصعوبات الأساسية التي تواجهها. وسيساعده ذلك 
    في تحديد أعراضك الأولية والحصول على فهم أفضل لحالتك. 

    ستشمل الجلسات التي تليها مسيرة حافلة بالدعم وسعة الإدراك ستزودك بالأدوات والتقنيات والأدوية، عند الاقتضاء، للتعامل مع حالتك الفريدة. كما يمكنك اختيار الدعم المنزلي من خلال أطبائنا النفسيين عبر الإنترنت. ميدكير هنا من أجلك.

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات