Dr. Sajid Burud

1995 Specialist Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine


Dr . Sajid Burud is a skilled Specialist in Internal Medicine at the Al Zahia branch of Medcare Medical Centre. He acquired his MBBS from the JNMC Medical College in Belgaum, India and his MD in General Medicine from the Bharti Vidyapeeth Medical College, Pune also in India. He is a member of the Australian College of Nutritional and Environmental Medicine (ACNEM), the American College of Physicians, the American Diabetes Association and the American Academy of Anti-ageing Medicine.

Dr. Burud is a highly experienced Internal Medicine Specialist with a career spanning over two decades. He has practised in several countries including India, Kuwait and the UAE, where he held several key positions in the medical field. He worked as an Internal Medicine Specialist at the Al Adaan Hospital in Kuwait. In Dubai, he worked at the Rashid Hospital, Medstar Healthcare LLC and the Maison Sante Clinic, among others. He is dedicated to advancing his medical knowledge and his commitment to his patients extends beyond traditional medicine. His extensive experience, dedication to integrative medicine, and commitment to enhancing patient care make him a respected figure in the field of Internal Medicine and healthcare management.

Dr. Burud's expertise encompasses cardiometabolic diseases, including obesity, hypertension, and diabetes, gut health issues, thyroid and autoimmune conditions, nutritional medicine, allergies and anti-ageing practices using evidence-based and personalized methods for treating chronic and complex conditions. Focussing on nutritional medicine and gut health, he believes that healthcare consulting involves strategic planning and implementation. He is dedicated to improving the well-being of his patients and demonstrates his interest in holistic and integrative approaches to healthcare. He is proficient in managing allergies including food and chemical sensitivities, Irritable Bowel Syndrome(IBS) and Inflammory Bowel Disease(IBD). He practices nutritional medicine including IV nutrients, anti-ageing medicine, environmental medicine, preventive medicine and lifestyle modification.

During his leisure hours, he likes to travel, play Golf and catch up with his reading. He speaks English, Urdu and some Arabic too.

 

DEPARTMENT
Internal Medicine
SPECIALITY
Internal Medicine
Location
Al Zahia – Medcare Medical Centre
Al Qusais - Medcare Royal Speciality Hospital
Languages
Nationality
Indian
Years of Experience
23 years
Credentials

MBBS from JNMC Medical College, Belgaum, India,

MD (General Medicine) from Bhartiya Vidyapeeth Medical College, Pune, India

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

د. ساجد بورود

1995أخصائي الطب الباطني

الطب الباطني


د. ساجد بورود هو أخصائي ماهر في الطب الباطني في فرع الزاهية التابع لمركز ميدكير الطبي. حصل على بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة من كلية جواهر لال نهرو الطبية في بلجاوم بالهند ودكتوراه في الطب العام من كلية بهارتي فيديابيث الطبية في بيون أيضًا في الهند، وهو عضو في الكلية الأسترالية للطب الغذائي والبيئي (ACNEM) والكلية الأمريكية للأطباء والجمعية الأمريكية للسكري والأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب مكافحة الشيخوخة.

يتمتع د. ساجد بخبرة عالية في مجال الطب الباطني تمتد لأكثر من عقدين من الزمن وقد مارس المهنة في العديد من البلدان مثل الهند والكويت والإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث شغل العديد من المناصب الرئيسية في المجال الطبي، كما عمل كأخصائي في الطب الباطني في مستشفى العدان في الكويت. وفي دبي، عمل في مستشفى راشد وميدستار للرعاية الطبية وعيادة ميزون سانتي وغيرها. وهو حريص كل الحرص على تطوير معرفته الطبية والتزامه تجاه مرضاه يمتد إلى ما هو أبعد من الطب التقليدي. كما أن خبرته الواسعة وتفانيه في الطب التكاملي والتزامه بتعزيز رعاية المرضى تجعله شخصية تحظى باحترام الجميع في مجال الطب الباطني وإدارة الرعاية الصحية.
تتنوع خبرة د. ساجد لتشمل أمراض القلب والتمثيل الغذائي، بما في ذلك السمنة وارتفاع ضغط الدم والسكري ومشاكل صحة الأمعاء والغدة الدرقية وأمراض المناعة الذاتية والطب الغذائي والحساسية وممارسات مكافحة الشيخوخة باستخدام أساليب قائمة على الأدلة وأساليب متخصصة لعلاج الحالات المزمنة والمعقدة. ومن خلال تركيزه على الطب الغذائي وصحة الأمعاء، فإنه يعتقد أن استشارات الرعاية الصحية يجب أن تتضمن التخطيط والتنفيذ الإستراتيجي. هذا إلى جانب حرصه على تحسين رفاهية مرضاه  ويهتم بشكل خاص بالمناهج الشاملة والتكاملية للرعاية الصحية. وهو بارع في علاج الحساسية بما في ذلك الحساسيات الغذائية والكيميائية ومتلازمة القولون العصبي (IBS) ومرض الأمعاء الالتهابي (IBD)، كما أنه يمارس الطب الغذائي الذي يشمل المغذيات الوريدية وطب مكافحة الشيخوخة والطب الوقائي وتعديل نمط الحياة. خلال ساعات فراغه، يحب د. ساجد السفر ولعب الجولف ومتابعة قراءاته. وهو يجيد تحدث الإنجليزية والأردية وبعض العربية أيضًا.

 

 

قسم
الطب الباطني
الإختصاص
الطب الباطني
الموقع
الزاهية – مركز ميدكير الطبي
Al Qusais - Medcare Royal Speciality Hospital
اللغات
الجنسية
الهندية
سنوات من الخبرة
23 عامًا
الشهادات

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة من كلية جواهر لال نهرو الطبية، بلجاوم، الهند،

دكتوراه في الطب (الطب العام) من كلية بهارتيا فيديابيث الطبية، بيون، الهند

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات