Ahmed Elshemoufy
Consultant Urology
Ahmed Elshemoufy
Consultant Urology

Dr Ahmed Elshemoufy, a urology specialist at Medcare is a Fellow of the European Board of Urology. He has completed his MD and MSc degrees in Urology from the Faculty of Medicine, Cairo University. 

Dr Elshemoufy has worked at hospitals in Egypt and also as a Professor of Urology at Cairo University. He is a member of the EUA (Egyptian Urological Association), the European Urological Association, and the Egyptian Society of Laparoscopic Surgery (ESLS).

Dr Ahmed Elshemoufy treats a variety of conditions, including male and female sexual dysfunction, management of male impotence and infertility, uro-oncology cases, urological problems in children including congenital anomalies, and female continence problems. He is an expert in the management of bladder disorders like neurogenic bladder, overactive bladder and painful bladder disorders.

Dr Elshemoufy conducts a range of specialised procedures such as endoscopic treatment of kidney, ureter and bladder stones, endoscopic resection of prostate and incision of the urethra. He performs transrectal ultrasound together with abdominopelvic urological ultrasound, flexible endoscopic stone treatment, laser lithotripsy and renal transplant surgery.

Dr Ahmed Elshemoufy makes time in his busy schedule to play basketball and read. He is fluent in Arabic and English. 
 

Speciality
Urology
Sub Speciality
Urology
Location
Languages
Nationality
Egyptian
Years of Experience
25
Credentials

European Board of Urology

MD Urology, Faculty of Medicine, Cairo University

MSc Urology, Faculty of Medicine, Cairo University

MBBCh, Faculty of Medicine, Cairo University

Dr. Ahmed Elshemoufy specialises in:
Ahmed Elshemoufy specialises in:

الدكتور أحمد الشيموفي
استشاري جراحة المسالك البولية
الدكتور أحمد الشيموفي
استشاري جراحة المسالك البولية

الدكتور أحمد الشيموفي، اختصاصي المسالك البولية في ميدكير هو زميل في المجلس الأوروبي لجراحة المسالك البولية. وهو حاصل على درجتي الدكتوراه والماجستير في المسالك البولية من كلية الطب في جامعة القاهرة. 

وقد عمل الدكتور الشيموفي في عدة مستشفيات في مصر، وعمل كذلك كأستاذ في المسالك البولية في جامعة القاهرة. كما أنه عضو في الاتحاد الأوروبي (الجمعية المصرية للمسالك البولية)، والجمعية الأوروبية للمسالك البولية، والجمعية المصرية لجراحة المناظير (ESLS).

يعمل الدكتور أحمد الشيموفي على معالجة العديد من الحالات والمشكلات، بما في ذلك العجز الجنسي عند الذكور والإناث، معالجة الضعف الجنسي والعقم عند الذكور، وحالات أورام المسالك البولية، ومشاكل المسالك البولية عند الأطفال، بما في ذلك التشوهات الخلقية، ومشاكل السلس البولي عند الإناث. فضلاً عن خبرته الكبرى في التعامل مع مشاكل واضطرابات المثانة، مثل المثانة العصبية، وفرط نشاط المثانة، واضطرابات المثانة المؤلمة.

كذلك فإن الدكتور الشيموفي، يقوم بتنفيذ مجموعة من الإجراءات المتخصصة، مثل العلاج بالمنظار للكلى، وإزالة حصاة الحالب والمثانة، واستئصال البروستات بالمنظار ، وشق مجرى البول. كما يقوم بإجراء التصوير الموجات فوق الصوتية من خلال المستقيم، بالإضافة إلى التصوير البطني الحوضي للمسالك البولية بالموجات فوق الصوتية ، معالجة الحصاة بالمنظار المرن، تفتيت الحصاة الكلوية بالليزر، وجراحة زرع الكلى.

وبصرف النظر عن جدول الأعمال المزدحم للدكتور أحمد الشيموفي، إلا أنه يتمكن من توفير بعض الوقت لممارسة كرة السلة والقراءة. كما أنه يتقن اللغتين العربية، والإنجليزية. 
 

قسم
جراحة المسالك البولية
الإختصاص
جراحة المسالك البولية
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
المصرية
سنوات من الخبرة
25
الشهادات

المجلس الأوروبي لجراحة المسالك البولية

دكتوراه جراحة المسالك البولية ، كلية الطب ، جامعة القاهرة ،

ماجستير جراحة المسالك البولية ، كلية الطب ، جامعة القاهرة ، مايو

M.B.B.Ch. شهادة من كلية الطب ، جامعة القاهرة ، مصر ،

د. الدكتور أحمد الشيموفي متخصص في:
الدكتور أحمد الشيموفي متخصص في:
Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات