George Varghese
1388Specialist Orthopaedics
CENTRE OF EXCELLENCE – HIP & KNEE
George Varghese
1388Specialist Orthopaedics
CENTRE OF EXCELLENCE – HIP & KNEE

Dr. George Varghese is a Specialist in Orthopaedics at the Medcare Orthopaedics & Spine Hospital, Dubai. Dr. Varghese holds an MBBS as well as a Master of Surgery in Orthopaedics and a Fellowship in Arthroscopy and Adult Reconstruction Joint Replacements from the Melbourne University in Australia. He is a member of the Arthroscopy Association of North America and the International Society of Arthroscopic Surgeons.

With over 25 years of extensive experience in orthopaedics across Australia, India and the UAE, Dr. Varghese amalgamates medical expertise with an innate understanding of each patient’s individual needs. He has held positions as an associate professor in India for many years, then as a visiting consultant to the Queensland government, in Australia as well as in major hospitals across UAE. He has been a sports medicine consultant for major international sporting arenas.
Having played tennis at a professional level, Dr. Varghese brings with him the required empathy and skills to diagnose and rehabilitate sports-related injuries. He has the surgical capability to manage complex arthroscopic surgeries of knees, shoulders, wrist and ankle. His forte includes management of sports injuries, primary and revision joint replacement surgeries of knees, hips and shoulders and wrist related conditions. 

Being a sports enthusiast, during his free time, he plays tennis, badminton and golf, among other sports. He speaks English and Hindi and a smattering of Arabic. 
 
 

DEPARTMENT
Orthopaedics
SPECIALITY
Orthopaedics
Location
Sheikh Zayed Road - Medcare Orthopaedics and Spine Hospital
Languages
Nationality
Indian
Years of Experience
25 Years
Credentials

MBBS, Melbourne University, Australia

MS Orthopaedics, Melbourne University, Australia

Fellowship Arthroscopy & Adult Reconstruction Joint Replacements, Melbourne University, Australia

Member of the Arthroscopy Association of North America

Member of the International Society of Arthroscopic Surgeons

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

جورج فارغيز
1388اختصاصي جراحة العظام
مركز التميز - الورك و الركبة
جورج فارغيز
1388اختصاصي جراحة العظام
مركز التميز - الورك و الركبة

يعمل د. جورج فارغيز اختصاصي جراحة العظام في مستشفى ميدكير لجراحة العظام والعمود الفقري- دبي د. جورج حاصل على بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة بالإضافة إلى درجة الماجستير في جراحة العظام كما انه حاصل على زمالة الترميم المفصلي بالمنظار واستبدال المفاصل للبالغين من جامعة ملبورن، بأستراليا  وهو عضو في جمعية تنظير المفاصل في أمريكا الشمالية وأيضًا في الجمعية الدولية لجراحي تنظير المفاصل

مع أكثر من 25 عامًا من الخبرة الواسعة في مجال جراحة العظام فيما بين أستراليا والهند والإمارات العربية المتحدة، يجمع د. جورج ما بين الخبرة الطبية والفهم الفطري للاحتياجات الفردية لكل مريض. كما أنه شغل منصب أستاذ مشارك في الهند لعدة سنوات، ومن ثم منصب استشاري زائر لحكومة كوينزلاند بأستراليا وأيضًا منصب استشاري زائر في مستشفيات كبرى في جميع أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة. كما عمل كاستشاري الطب الرياضي لساحات رياضية دولية كبرى.

بممارسته رياضة التنس بمستوى احترافي، يحمل د. جورج معه المشاركة الوجدانية والمهارات اللازمة لتشخيص الإصابات الرياضية وإعادة تأهيلها. كما أنه يتمتع بالقدرة الجراحية لعلاج العمليات الجراحية المعقدة للتنظير المفصلي للركبة والأكتاف والرسغ والكاحل. وتشمل مواطن براعته علاج الإصابات الرياضية والجراحات الأولية وجراحات إعادة استبدال مفاصل الركبة والورك والأكتاف والحالات المتعلقة بالرسغ. 

وكونه من هواة الرياضة، يمارس رياضة التنس وتنس الريشة والجولف من بين الرياضات الأخرى في وقت فراغه. يتحدث اللغتين الإنجليزية والهندية والقليل من العربية. 
 
 

قسم
جراحة العظام
الإختصاص
جراحة العظام
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
الهندية
سنوات من الخبرة
25 عامًا
الشهادات

حاصل على بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة

على درجة الماجستير في جراحة العظام

حاصل على زمالة الترميم المفصلي بالمنظار واستبدال المفاصل للبالغين من جامعة ملبورن، بأستراليا

كما أنه عضو في جمعية تنظير المفاصل في أمريكا الشمالية

أيضًا عضو في الجمعية الدولية لجراحي تنظير المفاصل

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات