Mahendra Rajan
Specialist General Surgery
Mahendra Rajan
Specialist General Surgery

Dr. Mahendra Rajan

Dr. Mahendra Rajan specialises in minimally invasive surgery at the General Surgery Department of Medcare. He completed his Masters in Surgery from Dr. MGR Medical University in India, and a Fellowship in Bariatric Surgery from Taiwan.

Dr. Rajan gathered valuable experience during 8 years spent in the specialised gastro-surgical unit of a large, high-volume tertiary care referral centre. Here he was performing advanced GI surgeries including hepatectomies, Whipple's Pancreatico-duodenectomies, gastrectomies, esophagectomies and other pancreatic and intestinal resectional surgeries. He is also trained in the management of complex and complicated GI surgical problems including Crohn's disease, entero-cutaneous, pancreatic and biliary fistulas and post-operative biliary injuries. Dr. Rajan has undergone training on bariatric surgery in Taiwan under Prof. C.K. Huang.

Dr. Mahendra Rajan is a member of the Indian Medical Association and the Association of Surgeons of India. He performs laparoscopic procedures, including appendectomies, gall bladder surgeries, inguinal and abdominal wall surgeries. He also performs advanced laparoscopic procedures such as fundoplication, colectomy and intestinal resectional surgeries. Dr. Rajan performs a number of general surgeries like thyroid, varicose veins, haemorrhoidectomies, and fistula surgery.

In spite of his hectic work schedule, Dr. Rajan finds time for running, scuba diving, adventure sports, and Reading. He speaks English, Hindi, Malayalam, and Tamil.

DEPARTMENT
General Surgery
SPECIALITY
General Surgery
Location
Languages
Nationality
Indian
Years of Experience
28
Credentials

M.B.B.S. (1991): Madras University, Chennai, India

M.S. (General Surgery) (2002): TN Dr. MGR Medical University, Chennai, India

Fellowship in Bariatric Surgery (2015): Taiwan

Dr. Mahendra Rajan also treats the following conditions:
Mahendra Rajan also treats the following conditions:
Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

د. ماهيندرا راجان
اختصاصي الجراحة العامة
د. ماهيندرا راجان
اختصاصي الجراحة العامة

الدكتور ماهيندرا راجان متخصص في العمليات الجراحية البسيطة في قسم الجراحة العامة في ميدكير. أكمل درجة الماجستير في الجراحة من جامعة الدكتور إم جي آر الطبية في الهند ، ومنحة زمالة في جراحة السمنة من تايوان.

حصل الدكتور راجان خبرة قيمة خلال 8 سنوات قضاها في وحدة جراحة الجهاز الهضمي المتخصصة في مركز إحالة كبير الحجم للرعاية الثالثية. أجرى في هذه المستشفى عمليات جراحية متقدمة للجهاز الهضمي، بما في ذلك استئصال الكبد ، واستئصال البنكرياس والاثني عشر في ويبل ، واستئصال المعدة ، وسرطان المريء ، وغيرها من العمليات الجراحية لاستئصال البنكرياس والأمعاء. تلقى أيضًا تدريباً على إدارة المشكلات الجراحية الصعبة والمعقدة بما في ذلك مرض كرون ، والناسور المعوي الجلدي ، والبنكرياس والصفراوية والإصابات الصفراوية اللاحقة للعمليات الجراحية. خضع الدكتور راجان لتدريبات على جراحة السمنة في تايوان تحت إشراف البروفيسور سي. كيه. هوانغ.

الدكتور ماهيندرا راجان عضو في الجمعية الطبية الهندية ورابطة الجراحين في الهند. يقوم بإجراء العمليات التنظيرية، بما في ذلك الزائدة الدودية، والعمليات الجراحية في المثانة ، وجراحات جدار الأربية والبطن. كما أنه يقوم بإجراء عمليات تنظيرية متقدمة مثل تنظير القاع ، استئصال القولون والعمليات الجراحية لاستئصال الأمعاء. يقوم الدكتور راجان بإجراء عدد من العمليات الجراحية العامة مثل الغدة الدرقية والأوردة الدوائية واستئصال البواسير وجراحة الناسور.

على الرغم من جدول أعماله المحموم ، يجد الدكتور راجان الوقت للركض والغوص والمغامرات الرياضية والقراءة. ويجيد التحدث باللغة الانجليزية، والهندية، والمالايالامية والتاميلية

قسم
الجراحة العامة
الإختصاص
الجراحة العامة
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
الهندية
سنوات من الخبرة
28
الشهادات

بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة، جامعة مدراس، تشيناي، الهند

ماجستير (الجراحة العامة)، جامعة الدكتور إم جي آر الطبية، تشيناي، الهند

زمالة في جراحة السمنة، تايوان

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات