Mohammad Emad Alilo
Specialist Ophthalmology
Mohammad Emad Alilo
Specialist Ophthalmology

Dr. Mohammad Emad Alilo is a highly recognized refractive surgeon with a wealth of experience in vision correction by lasers. With a Masters degree from Syria, and certifications from the UK and USA, Dr. Alilo has over 25 years of rich clinical and surgical experience.

Dr. Alilo performs vision correction using a variety of techniques , - LASIK, PRK and SMILE, and refractive lens exchange. He is a senior anterior segment surgeon with extensive experience in cataract, glaucoma and lid surgery. Dr. Alilo is a well-recognized corneal transplant surgeon and has performed hundreds of cases of keratoplasty by various techniques (penetrating and lamellar).

Dr. Alilo provides an array of advanced treatments, for conditions including cornea and external eye diseases, ocular inflammation, dry eye, corneal stem cells disease and chemical burns, as well as common eye diseases of the tear system, lid, and pterygium surgeries.

He enables the modern management of medical retina disease including diabetic retinopathy, and is an expert at retinal laser treatment and intravitreal injections. Dr. Alilo provides modern treatments for keratoconus, such as corneal collagen cross linking, corneal rings and customised laser vision correction.

Dr. Alilo is an active member and contributor to a number of medical associations such as the Syrian Medical Council, General Medical Council, UK, European Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery (ESCRS), American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO), International Society of Refractive Surgery (ISRS) and Emirates Society of Ophthalmology. Dr. Alilo is the local editor of the British Journal of Ophthalmology.

In addition to his immense contribution to the medical profession, Dr. Alilo is also an enthusiastic public speaker, and certified as a competent communicator and competent leader by Toast Master International. He plays an active role in charity, through the Al Ihssan Society, and has worked as the coordinator for the corneal transplant programmeme of the Dar Al Bir Society. He still manages to find a little time to play table tennis, read and listen to music. Dr. Alilo speaks Arabic and English.
 

Speciality
Ophthalmology
Sub Speciality
Speciality Sub
Ophthalmology
Location
Languages
Nationality
Syrian
Years of Experience
25
Credentials

Specialty Certificate in Ophthalmology - Ministry of Health, Damascus, Syria.

Masters of Ophthalmology - Clinical Training programmeme, Aleppo University, Syria.

MD, Medical Doctorate of Medicine - Aleppo University, Syria.

International Council of Ophthalmology Certificate - International Council of Ophthalmology, Cambridge, UK,

Hospital Based Training programme at Cornea Diseases - Orbis International Organization, New York, USA.

CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT

د. محمد عماد عليلو
اختصاصي طب العيون
Video Consult Icon

I’m available at teleMEDCARE

د. محمد عماد عليلو
اختصاصي طب العيون
Video Consult Icon

تجدني على تيلي ميدكير

الدكتور محمد عماد عليلو ، جراح إنكسار معتمد على نطاق واسع ولديه خبرة كبيرة في تصحيح الرؤية بواسطة الليزر. بدرجة الماجستير من سوريا، وشهادات من المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، يتمتع الدكتور عليلو بما يزيد عن 25 عامًا من الخبرة السريرية والجراحية.

ينفذ الدكتور عليلو تصحيح الرؤية باستخدام مجموعة متنوعة من التقنيات مثل، - الليزك ، واستئصال القرنية والانكسار الضوئي واستخراج عدس شق صغير، وتبادل العدسات الانكسارية. وهو خبير جراحي في الجزء الأمامي كما انه من ذوي الخبرة الواسعة في جراحة الساد، والزرق وجراحة الغطاء. الدكتور عليلو جراح زرع القرنية المعترف به جيدا وأجرى المئات من حالات القرنية من خلال تقنيات مختلفة (الاختراق و الرقائقي).

يقدم الدكتور عليلو مجموعة من العلاجات المتطورة، بما في ذلك أمراض القرنية وأمراض العيون الخارجية والتهاب العين وجفاف العين ومرض الخلايا الجذعية القرنية والحروق الكيماوية، بالإضافة إلى أمراض العيون الشائعة في الجهاز المسيل للدموع والغطاء وجراحات الظفرة.

إنه يوفر المعالجة الحديثة لمرض الشبكية الطبي بما في ذلك اعتلال الشبكية السكري، وهو خبير في علاج الليزر في شبكية العين وحقن الجسم الزجاجي. يقدم الدكتور عليلو علاجات حديثة للقرنية المخروطية ، مثل ربط القرنية عبر الكولاجين ، حلقات القرنية وتصحيح الرؤية بالليزر المخصص.

الدكتور عليلو عضو نشط ومساهم في عدد من الجمعيات الطبية مثل البورد الطبي السوري ، البورد الطبي العام ، المملكة المتحدة ، الجمعية الأوروبية لجراحة الساد وجراحة الانكسار (ESCRS) ، الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب العيون (AAO) ، الجمعية الدولية لل جراحة الانكسار (ISRS) وجمعية الإمارات لطب العيون. كما أن  الدكتور عليلو هو المحرر المحلي للمجلة البريطانية لطب العيون.

بالإضافة إلى مساهمته الهائلة في مهنة الطب ، يعد الدكتور عليلو أيضًا متحدثًا عامًا متحمسًا ، كما أنه معتمد من قِبل توست ماستر إنترناشيونال كقائد اتصال ذا كفاءة عالية، يلعب دوراً نشطاً في الأعمال الخيرية ، من خلال جمعية الإحسان ، وعمل كمنسق لبرنامج زراعة القرنية في جمعية دار البر. ما زال قادرًا على إيجاد القليل من الوقت للعب تنس الطاولة وقراءة الموسيقى والاستماع إليها. الدكتور عليلو يتحدث اللغتين العربية والإنجليزية.

قسم
طب العيون
الإختصاص
طب العيون
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
السورية
سنوات من الخبرة
25
الشهادات

شهادة تخصص في طب وجراحة العيون، وزارة الصحة، دمشق، سوريا

ماجستير طب وجراحة العيون، برنامج تدريب سريري، جامعة حلب، سوريا

دكتوراه ، دكتوراه في الطب، جامعة حلب، سوريا

شهادة البورد الدولي لطب العيون، المجلس الدولي لطب العيون، كامبريدج، المملكة المتحدة

برنامج التدريب القائم على المستشفيات في أمراض القرنية، منظمة أوربيس الدولية، نيويورك، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات