Mohammed Harriss
Specialist Pulmonology
Mohammed Harriss
Specialist Pulmonology

Dr. Mohammed Harriss is a pulmonology specialist who has completed the MBBS, MD, DTCD and  DNB degrees and is a member of the Royal College of Physicians, UK. He has completed the European Diploma in Intensive care and a Masters degree in Sleep Medicine from Oxford University, UK. He has also completed the European Diploma in Respiratory Medicine - Paediatric. 

Dr. Harriss's rich work experience spans stints at hospitals including Aster MIMS, Chest Hospital and National Hospital, Kozhikode, India. He has held the position of critical care specialist at  Rashid Hospital, Dubai, UAE and worked as a pulmonologist at Al Zahra Hospital, Sharjah.

Dr. Harriss is an active member of a number of professional associations around the world, including the Emirates Thoracic Society, Kerala Academy of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, the Indian Society of Critical Care Medicine, the American Thoracic Society, the European Respiratory Society and the European Society of Intensive Care Medicine (ESICM). 

Dr. Harriss has a particular expertise in treating allergy and asthma patients, and the use of biologics in severe asthma. He provides critical care medicine and treats sleep Disorders in relation to respiratory medicine.

When Dr. Harriss is not working, he enjoys music, reading, social media, and football. He can converse with his patients in Arabic, English, Hindi, and Malayalam. 
 

DEPARTMENT
Pulmonology
SPECIALITY
Pulmonology
Location
Languages
Nationality
Indian
Years of Experience
20 years
Credentials

MRCP (UK)

European Diploma in Intensive Care

European Diploma in Respiratory Medicine - Paediatric

Masters in Sleep Medicine, Oxford University, UK

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

محمد هاريس
اختصاصي الجهاز التنفسي
محمد هاريس
اختصاصي الجهاز التنفسي

الدكتور محمد هاريس هو اختصاصي أمراض الرئة. وقد أتم درجة البكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة، وحصل على دكتوراه في الطب، ودبلوم أمراض السل والصدر، ودبلوم المجلس الوطني، وزمالة كلية الأطباء بالمملكة المتحدة أكمل الدبلوم الأوروبي في العناية المركزة ودرجة الماجستير في طب النوم من جامعة أكسفورد بالمملكة المتحدة. كما أنهى الدبلوم الأوروبي في طب الجهاز التنفسي - طب الأطفال. 

 تمتد خبرة الدكتورة هاريس الغنية في ممارسة الطب في مستشفيات مثل آستر ميمس، ومستشفى الصدر، والمستشفى الوطني بكوزيكو، الهند وقد شغل منصب أخصائي رعاية حرجة في مستشفى راشد، دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة وعمل كأخصائي أمراض الرئة في مستشفى الزهراء، الشارقة.

الدكتور هاريس عضو نشط في عدد من الجمعيات المهنية حول العالم، مثل جمعية الإمارات لأمراض الصدر وأكاديمية كيرالا لطب الرئة والرعاية الحرجة والجمعية الهندية لطب الرعاية الحرجة وجمعيةالصدر الأمريكية وجمعية الجهاز التنفسي الأوروبية والجمعية الأوروبية لطب العناية المركزة (ESICM). 

يتمتع الدكتور هاريس بخبرة خاصة في علاج مرضى الحساسية والربو، واستخدام البيولوجيا في الربو الحاد. يقدم أدوية الرعاية الحرجة ويعالج اضطرابات النوم فيما يتعلق بالطب التنفسي.

أثناء أوقات الفراغ، يستمتع الدكتور هاريس بالموسيقى والقراءة ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وكرة القدم. ويمكنه التحدث مع مرضاه باللغات العربية والإنجليزية والهندية والمالايالامية. 

قسم
الجهاز التنفسي
الإختصاص
الجهاز التنفسي
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
الهندية
سنوات من الخبرة
20 عامًا
الشهادات

زمالة كلية الأطباء - المملكة المتحدة - 2007.

الدبلوم الأوروبي في العناية المركزة - 2010.

ماجستير في طب النوم من جامعة أكسفورد المرموقة في المملكة المتحدة.

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات