Rafia Rahim
Consultant Psychiatry
Rafia Rahim
Consultant Psychiatry

Dr. Rafia Rahim is a consultant in the Psychiatry Department of the Medcare Hospital, Al Safa. After completing her Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery, she obtained a Diploma in Child Health and became a member of the prestigious Royal College of Psychiatrists. She is also a member of the Arab Board for Medical Specialization.

Dr. Rahim began her career in Kerala in India first as an Assistant Insurance Medical Officer, then as a specialist Paediatrician both at the ESI Hospital. She then moved to UAE, where she practised as a Medical Practitioner at Al Ain Hospital Child Health Institute and subsequently spent many years as a Consultant Psychiatrist at the renowned Behavioural Sciences Institute (BSI), Al Ain Hospital. 

Her depth of knowledge and expertise has been lauded at various forums. She has had the privilege of being a member of the joint committee of psychiatrists from Al Ain Hospital and Sheikh Khalifa Medical City, and the CERNER IT team, who formulated the structure of the “Psychiatric Assessment” encounter pathway. She was a member of the Subject Expertise Committee of Al Ain hospital, in the JCIA chapter - “Care of Patient” and a lead physician for implementation of HBIPS (Hospital-Based In-patient Psychiatric Services) – a quality improvement project. 

Dr. Rahim's expertise covers lessons learnt from The Catie Schizophrenia Trial, Women’s Mental Health, DSM 5 – A bird’s eye view, etc. She has successfully managed culture shock, In-patient violence, learning disability in children, depression in childhood and adolescence, comprehensive psychiatric assessment, and psychopathology including delusions. She is particularly good in maintaining documentation in psychiatry, is interested in community mental health services, believes in moving from ‘Agitation to Rapport- Are we doing it Right?’ and shares CMHS success stories.

During her leisure time, she relaxes by listening to music and reading. She is also fond of travelling whenever she gets a chance. She is fluent in both English and Arabic and speaks Malayalam too.

DEPARTMENT
Psychiatry
SPECIALITY
Psychiatry
Location
Languages
Nationality
Indian
Years of Experience
24
Credentials

Member of the Royal College of Psychiatrist

Member of the Arab Board for Medical Specialization

Diploma in Child Health

Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

رفيعة رحيم
استشاري الطب النفسي
رفيعة رحيم
استشاري الطب النفسي

تعمل الدكتورة كاستشارية في قسم الطب النفسي في مستشفى ميدكير الصفا. بعد حصولها على بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة، حصلت على دبلوم في صحة الطفل وأصبحت عضوًا في الكلية الملكية للأطباء النفسيين المرموقة. وهي أيضًا عضو في المجلس العربي للتخصصات الطبية.
بدأت الدكتورة حياتها المهنية في ولاية كيرالا بالهند أولاً كمساعد مسؤول طبي للتأمين، ثم كطبيبة متخصصة في طب الأطفال في مستشفى. وانتقلت بعد ذلك إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة حيث مارست الطب في معهد صحة الطفل بمستشفى العين، وأمضت بعد ذلك سنوات عديدة كاستشارية في الطب النفسي في معهد العلوم السلوكية الشهير (BSI)،  في مستشفى العين. 

تم الإشادة بعمق معرفتها وخبرتها في العديد من المنتديات. ولقد حظيت بشرف كونها عضوًا في اللجنة المشتركة للأطباء النفسيين من مستشفى العين ومدينة الشيخ خليفة الطبية، وفريق CERNER لتكنولوجيا المعلومات، الذين صاغوا هيكل مسار لقاء ""التقييم النفسي"". وكانت عضوًا في لجنة الخبراء الموضوعية في مستشفى العين، في فرع JCIA - ""رعاية المريض""، وطبيبة رئيسية لتنفيذ خدمات الطب النفسي للمرضى الداخليين في المستشفى HBIPS، وهو مشروع تحسين الجودة. 

تمتلك الدكتورة خبرة واسعة تشمل دروسًا مستفادة من تجارب فصام كيتي، الصحة العقلية للمرأة، والدليل التشخيصي والإحصائي للاضطرابات العقلية (الطبعة الخامسة) -  نظرة شاملة، إلخ.، واستطاعت أن تعالج بنجاح حالات الصدمة الثقافية وعنف المرضى الداخليين وصعوبات التعلم لدى الأطفال، والإكتئاب لدى الأطفال والمراهقين، والتقييم النفسي الشامل، وعلم النفس المرضي بما في ذلك الأوهام. وتبرع بشكل خاص في الحفاظ على التوثيق في الطب النفسي، وتهتم بخدمات الصحة العقلية المجتمعية، وتؤمن بالانتقال ""من مرحلة التحريض وحتى الوئام - هل نتّبع المسارالصحيح؟"" وتشارك قصص نجاح في نظم الصحة العقلية الشاملة.

خلال وقت فراغها تحب الاسترخاء على ألحان الموسيقى وتهوى القراءة. كما أنها مغرمة بالسفر كلما سنحت لها الفرصة. وتتقن اللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية وتتحدث المالايالامية أيضًا.

قسم
الطب النفسي
الإختصاص
الطب النفسي
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
الهندية
سنوات من الخبرة
24
الشهادات

عضو الكلية الملكية للأطباء النفسيين،

عضو المجلس العربي للاختصاصات الطبية.

دبلوم في صحة الطفل،

بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة.

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات