Reem Shehade
1466Specialist Ophthalmology
Reem Shehade
1466Specialist Ophthalmology

Dr. Reem Shehade is a Specialist Ophthalmologist in the Department of Ophthalmology at the Mirdif Mall and the Mirdif City Centre branches of Medcare Medical Centre. After having graduated in general medicine she completed her MD, both from Aleppo University’s Faculty Of Medicine in Syria. She also has to her credit a Master's Degree in Ophthalmology from Tishreen University’s Faculty Of Medicine in Lattakia, Syria. She is a member of the European Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery and the Syrian Medical Association.

Dr. Shehade spent many years working as a Specialist Ophthalmologist in numerous hospitals and medical centres in Syria and the UAE. She is skilled at both medical and surgical eye procedures, having garnered rich experience in the area of corneal and refractive surgeries and pursuing innovations in ophthalmology.

Dr. Shehade has successfully treated inflammatory diseases like conjunctivitis, scleritis, keratitis, and uveitis, done collagen cross-linking and intracorneal rings including surgical removal of chalazion, eyelid cysts and pterygium, and performed YAG laser capsulotomy after cataract surgery. Among her notable achievements are corneal and refractive surgeries including LASIK, Ultra LASIK, Femto LASIK, PRK for correcting refractive errors, and PTK for treating recurrent erosions. Dr. Shehade’s repertoire of assessment and treatment covers patients suffering from glaucoma, diabetes, strabismus, and cataract, as well as managing age-related macular degeneration with intravitreal injections and dry eye disease by medicine or punctum plugs. She conducts routine check-ups for children and prescribes glasses and contact lenses. 

When she can find some time in her busy schedule, Dr. Shehade likes to stay fit by swimming and hiking. She likes reading and baking too. She speaks Arabic and English fluently.
 

DEPARTMENT
Ophthalmology
SPECIALITY
Ophthalmology
Location
City Center Mirdif - Medcare Medical Centre
Languages
Nationality
Syrian
Years of Experience
12 Years
Credentials

Master Degree in Ophthalmology, Tishreen University

Faculty Of Medicine, Lattakia

MD, Aleppo University

Faculty Of Medicine, Aleppo

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

ريم شحادة
1466أخصائية طب العيون
ريم شحادة
1466أخصائية طب العيون

د. ريم شحادة هي أخصائية طب العيون في قسم طب العيون في مول مردف وفي فروع مركز مدينة مردف لمركز ميدكير الطبي. بعد تخرجها في الطب العام، حصلت على الدكتوراه من كلية الطب بجامعة حلب في سوريا. وحصلت على درجة الماجستير في طب العيون من كلية الطب بجامعة تشرين في اللاذقية بسوريا. وهي عضوة الجمعية الأوروبية لجراحة الساد والانكسار وعضوة الجمعية الطبية السورية.

أمضت د. شحادة عدة سنوات تعمل أخصائية لطب العيون في العديد من المستشفيات والمراكز الطبية في سوريا والإمارات العربية المتحدة. وهي تتمتع بالكفاءة في كل من الإجراءات الطبية والجراحية الخاصة بالعيون، وتمتع بخبرة ثرية في مجال جراحات القرنية والانكسار، وتسعى للابتكار في مجال طب العيون. 

عالجت بنجاح أمراضًا التهابية مثل التهاب الملتحمة، والتهاب الصلبة، والتهاب القرنية، والتهاب القزحية، وأجرت تصليب الكولاجين وحلقات القرنية، بما في ذلك الاستئصال الجراحي للبردة، وكيسات جفن العين، والظفرة، كما أجرت قطع المحفظة بليزر الياغ بعد جراحة الساد. ومن بين إنجازاتها الملحوظة جراحات الساد والانكسار، بما في ذلك الليزيك، والألترا ليزيك، والفمتو ليزيك، ورأب القرنية الثاقب لتصحيح عيوب الانكسار، واقتطاع القرنية الضوئي لمعالجة التآكلات المتكررة. تغطي خدمات التقييم والعلاج من د. شحادة المرضى الذين يعانون الزرق، وداء السكري، والحول، والساد، بالإضافة إلى معالجة التنكس البقعي المرتبط بالعمر مع حقن الجسم الزجاجي ومرض جفاف العين بالأدوية أو السدادات النقطية.

وهي تجري فحوصًا روتينية للأطفال وتصف النظارات والعدسات اللاصقة. وفي أوقات فراغها ضمن جدول حياتها المزدحم، تحب د. شحادة الحفاظ على لياقتها عن طريق السباحة والمشي. وهي تحب القراءة والخبز كذلك. وتجيد العربية والإنجليزية بطلاقة. 

قسم
طب العيون
الإختصاص
طب العيون
الموقع
سيتى سنتر مردف – مركز ميدكير الطبى
اللغات
الجنسية
السورية
سنوات من الخبرة
12 عامًا
الشهادات

حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في طب العيون من جامعة تشرين

كلية الطب، اللاذقية

حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة حلب

كلية الطب، حلب

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات