Samy Zakout
Specialist Autoimmune Diseases
Samy Zakout
Specialist Autoimmune Diseases

Dr. Samy Zakout is a specialist in the Rheumatology Department at the Medcare Hospital in Sharjah. After completion of MB BCh from Tripoli, he did his internship at the Tripoli University Hospitals in Libya. He commenced his career as a Critical Care senior doctor & then as a General Medicine resident doctor, both positions at the Shifa Hospital, at Gaza in Palestine. Subsequently, he moved to Salford, the UK where he served as Diabetes & Endocrinology locum registrar & Renal medicine clinical fellow at the Hope Hospital. 

Dr. Zakout has a list of impressive credentials to his credit. He has a membership of the Royal College of Physicians, UK, & holds a Rheumatology speciality certificate, & a Certificate of eligibility for specialist registration in Rheumatology, both from the UK. He obtained his MD from the University of Bristol, UK & is a fellow of the Royal College of Physicians, UK.

As part of his extensive work experience, Dr. Zakout held important positions at St Mary's Hospital, the UK like General medicine locum registrar, General medicine trust registrar, & General medicine & Respiratory trust registrar. He also spent time as a clinical research Fellow at University Hospitals Bristol, & Rheumatology & General Medicine LAT at St Mary's Hospital, both in the UK.a

Dr. Zakout held prestigious portfolios like specialist training registrar at Southmead Hospital & Gloucestershire Royal Hospital at Severn Deanery, UK. He was a consultant rheumatologist at Weston Area Health NHS Trust (WHAT) & an Honorary senior lecturer at the University of Bristol before moving to the UAE where he served as a specialist Rheumatologist at the Al Zahra Hospital in Sharjah. 

Dr. Zakout is a member of the General Medical Council (UK), Royal College of Physicians (London), British Society of Rheumatology. He has a special interest in the management of complex autoimmune diseases including immunosuppressive therapy. He has successfully treated complicated conditions of ankylosing spondylitis, psoriatic arthritis, gout, systemic lupus erythematosus, osteoporosis and fibromyalgia. When Dr. Zakout can find time for himself in his busy schedule, he likes to visit the gym, go swimming, & running. He also likes to cook, listen to music & do some video editing. He speaks English, Arabic & French fluently.

DEPARTMENT
Rheumatology
SPECIALITY
Autoimmune Diseases
Location
Languages
Nationality
British
Years of Experience
25
Credentials

FRCP (Fellowship of the Royal College of Physicians), UK

MD (Doctor of Medicine), University of Bristol, UK

CESR (Certificate of Eligibility for Specialist Registration in Rheumatology), UK

Rheumatology Specialty Certificate, London, UK

MRCP (Membership of the Royal College of Physicians), UK

M.B.B.Ch. (Bachelor Degree of Medicine and Surgery), Tripoli, Libya

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

سامي زقوت
اختصاصي أمراض الروماتيزم
سامي زقوت
اختصاصي أمراض الروماتيزم

يعمل د. سامي زقوت اختصاصي في قسم أمراض الروماتيزم في مستشفى ميدكير في الشارقة. بعد حصوله على بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة من طرابلس، تدرب في مستشفى طرابلس الجامعي. وبدأ مسيرته المهنية ككبير أطباء الرعاية الحرجة، وبعد ذلك كطبيب طب عام مقيم وكلاهما في مستشفى الشفاء بغزة في فلسطين.  وفيما بعد انتقل إلى سالفورد في المملكة المتحدة، حيث عمل كطبيب الموقع المسجل كطبيب لداء السكري والغدد الصماء وزميل سريري في الطب الكلوي في مستشفى هوب. 

ويملك د. زقوت قائمة مذهلة من الشهادات. فلديه عضوية الكلية الملكية للأطباء بالمملكة المتحدة، وحاصل على شهادة تخصص في أمراض الروماتيزم وشهادة الأهلية لسجل الاختصاصيين في أمراض الروماتيزم، كلاهما من المملكة المتحدة. وحصل على دكتوراه في الطب والجراحة من جامعة بريستول في المملكة المتحدة، وهو زميل الكلية الملكية للأطباء بالمملكة المتحدة.

وكجزء من خبرته العملية الواسعة، شغل د. زقوت مناصب هامة في مستشفى سانت ماري بالمملكة المتحدة، ومنها طبيب الموقع المسجل في الطب العام وطبيب مُسجل للتخصص في الطب العام وطبيب مُسجل للتخصص في الطب العام وطب الجهاز التنفسي. كما قضى وقتًا كزميل أبحاث سريرية بمستشفى بريستول الجامعي، وطبيب مسجل للتخصص في الطب العام وأمراض الروماتيزم بموقع تدريب التعيين في مستشفى سانت ماري، كلاهما في المملكة المتحدة.

وشغل د. زقوت مناصب مرموقة منها طبيب مُسجل في التدريب التخصصي في مستشفى ساوثميد ومستشفى غلوسترشاير الملكي في وسيفرن ديناري، المملكة المتحدة. واستشاري أمراض الروماتيزم في ويستون اريا هيلث إن إتش إس تراستن وكبير محاضرين فخري في جامعة بريستول، وذلك قبل أن ينتقل إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث عمل اختصاصي أمراض الروماتيزم في مستشفى ميدكير في الشارقة. 

ود. زقوت عضو في المجلس الطبي العام (المملكة المتحدة) وفي الكلية الملكية للأطباء (لندن) وفي الجمعية البريطانية للأمراض الروماتيزمية. ويهتم بوجه خاص بعلاج أمراض المناعة الذاتية المعقدة بما في ذلك العلاج المثبط للمناعة. ونجح في علاج حالات معقدة من التهاب الفقار المقسط والتهاب المفاصل الصدفي والنقرس والذئبة الحمامية المجموعية وهشاشة العظام والألم العضلي التليفي.   
       
عندما يجد د. زقوت وقتًا في جدوله المزدحم، يفضل الذهاب إلى صالة الألعاب الرياضية والذهاب للسباحة والركض. ويستمتع أيضًا بالطهي والاستماع إلى الموسيقى والقيام بتحرير بعض مقاطع الفيديو. وهو يتحدث الإنجليزية والعربية والفرنسية بطلاقة.

قسم
أمراض الروماتيزم
الإختصاص
أمراض الروماتيزم
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
البريطانية
سنوات من الخبرة
25
الشهادات

زمالة الكلية الملكية للأطباء، المملكة المتحدة.

دكتوراه في الطب، جامعة بريستول، المملكة المتحدة.

شهادة التأهيل للتسجيل كاختصاصي في الأمراض الروماتيزمية، المملكة المتحدة.

شهادة تخصص في أمراض الروماتيزم، لندن، المملكة المتحدة.

عضوية الكلية الملكية للأطباء، لندن، المملكة المتحدة.

بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة طرابلس، ليبيا.

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات