Ulka D Samant
Specialist Anaesthesiology
Ulka D Samant
Specialist Anaesthesiology

Dr.Ulka D Samant an accomplished anaesthesiologist, did her MBBS and MD Anaesthesia from Mumbai, India, She then went on to complete a diploma in interventional pain management from Montpellier, France.

Having commenced her career as a lecturer in anaesthesia at the reputed D Y Patil Medical College, Mumbai, she became a senior lecturer at T N Medical College and later a senior consultant and DNB teacher, at Kaushalya Medical Foundation, both at Mumbai. She joined as NMC Hospital, Dubai, as specialist in anaesthesia.

Dr. Samant is a member of the Maharashtra Medical Council and the Indian Anaesthesia Society. Her area of focus is perioperative care in all surgical branches for ASA grade i - v patients, USG guided blocks for surgery and acute post-operative pain, chronic interventional pain management and obstetric labour analgesia.

In the course of her job she has managed various conditions successfully such as difficult airways, sedation and anaesthesia outside the operation theatre, obstetric and labour anaesthesia, neuro anaesthesia and post-operative caret, chronic pain management in case of back ache, headache, sciatica and tender point injection.

She has diverse leisure time interests like event management and trekking. She speaks English, Hindi and Marathi.
 

DEPARTMENT
Anaesthesiology
SPECIALITY
Anaesthesiology
Location
Languages
Nationality
Indian
Years of Experience
28
Credentials

MBBS, Bombay , India, 1886,

MD Anaesthesia, Bombay, India, 1992,

Diploma Interventional Pain Managment, Montpellier, France, 2015,

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

الدكتورة أولكا دي سامانت
اختصاصي طب التخدير
الدكتورة أولكا دي سامانت
اختصاصي طب التخدير

الدكتورة أولكا دي سامانت اختصاصية في التخدير، حصلت على بكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة وشهادة دكتورة في الطب اختصاص تخدير من مومباي، الهند ثم تابعت دراستها في معالجة الألم التداخلي من مونبلييه فرنسا.

بعد أن بدأت حياتها المهنية كمحاضرة في التخدير في كلية دي واي باتيل الطبية في مومباي، أصبحت محاضرة أولى في كلية تي إن الطبية وبعد ذلك عملت بصفتها كبير الاستشاريين ومدرسة في دبلوم البورد الوطني في مؤسسة كوشاليا الطبية في مومباي. انضمت إلى مستشفى إن إم سي في دبي كاختصاصية في التخدير.

الدكتورة سامانت، عضو في مجلس ماهاراشترا الطبي وجمعية التخدير الهندية. ويكمن تركيزها في مجال الرعاية المحيطة بالجراحة في جميع الفروع الجراحية لمرضى الدرجة 1 وحتى 5 حسب تصنيف الجمعية الأمريكية لأطباء التخدير، والاسترشاد بالموجات فوق الصوتية للجراحة وآلام ما بعد الجراحة الحادة ومعالجة الألم التداخلي المزمن وتسكين المخاض عند الولادة.

خلال عملها تمكنت من إدارة العديد من الحالات بنجاح مثل صعوبة التنفس، والتسكين والتخدير خارج غرفة العمليات والتخدير عند الولادة وتخدير المخاض والتخدير العصبي والرعاية اللاحقة للعمليات الجراحية وإدارة الألم المزمن في حالة آلام الظهر والصداع وعرق النسا وحقن نقطة الألم.

تمارس اهتمامات متنوعة في وقت فراغها مثل إدارة الفعاليات والرحلات. تتحدث الإنجليزية والهندية والماراتية.

قسم
طب التخدير
الإختصاص
طب التخدير
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
الهندية
سنوات من الخبرة
28
الشهادات

بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة مومباي، الهند ١٨٨٦

دكتورة في الطب اختصاص تخدير، مومباي، الهند

 دبلوم إدارة الألم التداخلي، مونبلييه، فرنسا

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات