George Jacob
Specialist Periodontics
George Jacob
Specialist Periodontics

Dr. George Jacob

Dr. George Jacob is a specialist in periodontics at the Dentistry Department in Medcare. He did his Bachelors from Mangalore University in India and a Masters in Dental Surgery from Kerala University in India. He has taught at the College of Dental Surgery in Manipal, India and worked at Emirates Diagnostic Clinic and Mediclinic in Al Sufouh in the UAE.

Dr. Jacob is associated with a number of professional associations. These include the Indian Dental Association, the Indian Society of Periodontology, and the Emirates Medical Association. He is a Fellow of Academy of General Education, Manipal and the International Congress of Oral Implantology (ICOI).

Dr. Jacob provides specialised periodontic treatments. These include all types of flap surgeries, bone grafts, gingival grafts (free gingival grafts, subepithelial connective tissue grafts), gingival surgeries, dental prophylaxis, subgingival scaling and curettage with root planning. He is an expert at endodontics, that is, all types of root canal treatment (anterior and posterior) using rotary instruments and electronic apex locator, post and core treatment. He performs oral surgery, simple extractions of anterior and posterior teeth. He is adept at handling young patients and provides paedodontic treatments. Dr. Jacob provides treatments involving glass ionomer and composite fillings, pulpotomy, pulpectomy, fluoride application, and extractions. He treats patients who need prosthodontics by providing crown and bridges, veneers, complete dentures, removable partial denture (caste metal and acrylic). Dr. Jacob also provides cosmetic dentistry treatments such as tooth bleaching (office and home), composite veneering and diastema closure, ceramic veneers and crowns, and zirconia crowns.

Dr. Jacob enjoys fishing and badminton when he finds time to spare from work.

DEPARTMENT
Dentistry
SPECIALITY
Periodontics
Location
Languages
Nationality
Indian
Years of Experience
28
Credentials

BDS, Mangalore University, India

MDS, Kerala University, India -1998

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

د. جورج جاكوب
أخصائي طب وجراحة اللثة
د. جورج جاكوب
أخصائي طب وجراحة اللثة

د. جورج جاكوب، متخصص في أمراض اللثة في قسم طب الأسنان في ميدكير. وهو يحمل درجة بكالوريوس من جامعة مانجلور في الهند، وماجستير في جراحة الأسنان من جامعة كيرالا في الهند. قام بالتدريس في كلية جراحة الأسنان في مانيبال بالهند، وكذلك فقد عمل في عيادة الإمارات للتشخيص والطب في الصفوح في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

يلتزم د. جاكوب مع العديد من المؤسسات والجمعيات المهنية. ومن هذه المؤسسات، الجمعية الهندية لطب الأسنان، والجمعية الهندية للثة، وجمعية الإمارات الطبية. كما أنه زميل أكاديمية التعليم العام، مانيبال والمؤتمر الدولي لزراعة الأسنان (ICOI).

يقدم د. جاكوب علاجات اللثة المتخصصة. بما في ذلك كافة أنواع عمليات النقل، وزرعات العظام، وزرعات اللثة (طعوم وزرعات اللثة الحرة، وترقيع الأنسجة الضامة تحت المجهر)، وجراحات اللثة، ووقاية الأسنان، وكشط طبقة البلاك تحت اللثة، وكشط وتقليح الجذر. كما أنه خبير في طب الأسنان اللبي، ويشمل كافة أنواع علاج قناة الجذر (الأمامي والخلفي) باستخدام المعدات والآليات المتقدمة وأداة تحديد موقع الذروة الإلكترونية، والمعالجة اللاحقة والأساسية. علاوة على جراحة الفم وعمليات قلع الأسنان الأمامية والخلفية البسيطة. ويمتاز بخبرة وبراعة في التعامل مع المرضى من الشباب وتقديم العلاجات الدوائية. كما يقدم د. جاكوب العلاجات التي تشمل حشوات الإيونومير والحشوات المركبة، وبضع اللب، واستئصال اللب، واستخدام الفلورايد، والقلع . وعلاوة على ذلك فإنه يقوم بمعالجة المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى الأسنان الصناعية من خلال توفير التيجان والجسور، والفينيير، وأطقم الأسنان الكاملة، والأسنان الجزئية القابلة للإزالة (الطبقة المعدنية والأكريليك). كما يقدم د. جاكوب علاجات طب الأسنان التجميلية مثل تبييض الأسنان (في العيادة أو المنزلي)، والفينيير الإكريلي وإغلاق الفراغات بين الأسنان، والتيجان، وتيجان الزيركون.

يستمتع د. جاكوب بالصيد وتنس الريشة عندما يجد وقت فراغ من العمل.

قسم
طب الاسنان
الإختصاص
طب وجراحة اللثة
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
الهندية
سنوات من الخبرة
28
الشهادات

بكالوريوس في طب الاسنان جامعة مانجالور، الهند

ماجستير في طب الاسنان جامعة كيرالا، الهند -1998

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات