Amany Talaat Girgis
Specialist Gastroenterology
Amany Talaat Girgis
Specialist Gastroenterology

Dr. Amany Talaat Girgis is a specialist gastroenterologist in the Gastroenterology Department at Medcare Hospital in Sharjah. She completed her MBBch & Master of Internal medicine from Ain Shams University in Egypt & then went on to obtain a Fellowship of the Royal College of Physicians (UK). She also holds a Fellowship of Internal Medicine Specialties & a Specialty Certificate in Gastroenterology (UK).

She has the privilege of being a member of the Egyptian Society of Gastroenterology, a member of the Emirates Society of Gastroenterology, a member of the Royal College of Physicians & the British Society of Gastroenterology. 

During the early years of her career, she served as a Specialist Registrar, in Gastroenterology & Hepatology at the Dundee Hospitals in the UK. She spent many years as a professor & consultant in Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Endoscopy at the well-known Ain Shams University Hospitals. Her illustrious career includes a stint as a Gastroenterology specialist at Alzahra Hospital in Sharjah & as a Gastroenterology Consultant at the famed Dr. Sulaiman Alhabib Hospital DHCC, Dubai. 

Dr. Amany’s work in diagnostic & therapeutic gastroscopy & colonoscopy is noteworthy. She is an expert in fibroscan examination for liver fibrosis & steatosis & has successfully managed Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD) &, Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) including all types of rare conditions of the Gut. She has treated conditions of viral hepatitis & cirrhosis, fatty & immune liver diseases including obesity-related liver problems including cancer surveillance. During her career, she has treated a variety of patients with conditions of obesity, ulcerative colitis, Crohn’s disease, functional bowel disorder, H.pylori infections, gastro-oesophageal reflux disease (GERD), & colon polyps using endoscopic balloon dilatation (EBD) method.

Dr. Amany speaks Arabic & English fluently & when she can find the time in her busy schedule she likes listening to music & traveling.

DEPARTMENT
Gastroenterology
SPECIALITY
Gastroenterology
Location
Languages
Nationality
Egyptian
Years of Experience
25
Credentials

Fellowship of the Royal College of Physicians (UK), Speciality in Gastroenterology from Royal College of Physicians & the British Society of Gastroenterology.

MBBch & Master Internal Medicine from Ain Shams University, Egypt.

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

أماني طلعت جرجس
اختصاصية أمراض الجهاز الهضمي
أماني طلعت جرجس
اختصاصية أمراض الجهاز الهضمي

الدكتورة أماني طلعت جرجس هي أخصائية أمراض الجهاز الهضمي و المناظير  و الكبد في قسم أمراض الجهاز الهضمي  و المناظير و الكبد في مستشفى ميدكير في الشارقة. حصلت على بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة و ماجستير الطب الباطني من جامعة عين شمس في مصر ثم حصلت على زمالة الكلية الملكية للأطباء (المملكة المتحدة). كما نالت درجة الزمالة في تخصصات الطب الباطني وشهادة التخصص في أمراض الجهاز الهضمي (المملكة المتحدة).

بالإضافة إلى أنها عضو في الجمعية المصرية لأمراض الجهاز الهضمي، و مجمع أمراض الجهاز الهضمي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، و عضو في الكلية الملكية للأطباء و الجمعية البريطانية لأمراض الجهاز الهضمي. 

خلال السنوات الأولى من حياتها المهنية، عملت مساعِد استِشاري مختص في أمراض الجهاز الهضمي و الكبد في مستشفيات دندي في المملكة المتحدة. أمضت سنوات عديدة كأستاذة و استشارية في الطب الباطني و الجهاز الهضمي و أمراض الكبد و المناظير في مستشفيات جامعة عين شمس العريقة. و حياتها المهنية الرائعة شملت عملها أخصائية في أمراض الجهاز الهضمي في مستشفى الزهراء في الشارقة و استشارية أمراض الجهاز الهضمي في مستشفى الدكتور سليمان الحبيب الشهير بمدينة دبي الطبية. 

كما أنها عملت في تنظير المعدة و القولون التشخيصي و العلاجي. و هي خبيرة في فحص الألياف الضوئية لتليف الكبد و التنكس الدهني وقد نجحت في إدارة مرض التهاب الأمعاء و متلازمة القولون العصبي بما في ذلك جميع أنواع الحالات النادرة في القناة الهضمية. لقد عالجت حالات التهاب الكبد الفيروسي و تليف الكبد و أمراض الكبد الدهنية و المناعة بما في ذلك مشاكل الكبد المرتبطة بالسمنة و متابعة السرطان.  فخلال حياتها المهنية، عالجت مجموعة متنوعة من المرضى الذين يعانون من السمنة و التهاب القولون التقرحي و مرض كرون و اضطراب الأمعاء الوظيفي و التهابات الملوية البوابية و مرض ارتجاع المرئ و أورام القولون باستخدام توسيع المريء بالبالون (EBD).

تتحدث الدكتورة أماني اللغتين العربية والإنجليزية بطلاقة، وفي أوقات فراغها من جدولها المزدحم، فإنها تحب الاستماع إلى الموسيقى والسفر.

قسم
أمراض الجهاز الهضمي
الإختصاص
أمراض الجهاز الهضمي
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
المصرية
سنوات من الخبرة
25
الشهادات

ماجستير الباطنة كلية الطب جامعة عين شمس، مصر.

زمالة الكلية الملكية للأطباء (المملكة المتحدة)، شهادة التخصص من الكلية الملكية والجمعية البريطانية للجهاز الهضمي والمناظير والكبد.

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات