Yasmeen Ajaz
Specialist Endocrinology
Yasmeen Ajaz
Specialist Endocrinology

Dr. Yasmeen Ajaz is a Specialist Endocrinologist at the Department of Endocrinology at Medcare Hospital Al Safa. After completing his MBBS, Dr. Ajaz obtained a Masters degree in Internal Medicine, both from India. He has to his credit a post-graduation in Diabetes, & a speciality certification in Endocrinology & Diabetes from the Royal College of Physicians, UK. Further, he has been certified by the European Board in Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism & is a Fellow of the American College of Endocrinology.

Dr. Ajaz commenced his career in India & spent many years practicing as a physician in Internal Medicine & Endocrinology before he moved to the UAE. In the UAE, he served as an Internist & Diabetologist & even instructed medical students at the Dubai Medical College. He has been the head of the department of Internal medicine & Endocrinology at Belhoul Speciality Hospital & authored several publications in leading journals. His main areas of interest are internal medicine cases, type I & II diabetes mellitus, hypertension, obesity, metabolic syndrome, thyroid disorders & osteoporosis. Dr. Ajaz is actively involved in research programs & has been the principal investigator in many clinical trials related to diabetes in the UAE. He is a member of the American College of Endocrinology.

Dr. Ajaz has successfully managed various endocrine-related cases, type I & type II diabetes, gestational diabetes, hirsutism, polycystic ovarian syndrome, male infertility, hypertension, dyslipidaemia, parathyroid & adrenal disorders, parathyroid & calcium disorders with an emphasis on the management of thyroid nodules. He has treated chronic medical diseases including conditions resulting from vitamin deficiencies. He is skilled in the use of provocative tests for the diagnosis of some endocrine tumors & insulin pump therapy.

During his leisure time, Dr. Ajaz enjoys listening to music, playing cricket & travelling to far-off destinations. He speaks a smattering of Arabic but is fluent in English, Urdu, & Hindi.

DEPARTMENT
Endocrinology
SPECIALITY
Endocrinology
Location
Languages
Nationality
Indian
Years of Experience
20
Credentials

Fellow of the American College of Endocrinology.

Certified by the European Board in Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism.

Speciality certification in Endocrinology and Diabetes from the Royal College

of Physicians, UK.

Post-graduation in Diabetes, Cardiff Universty, UK.

Masters Degree in Internal Medicine, India.

Call Doctor Now
CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT
Book a Maternity Tour

ياسمين عجاز
أخصائي أمراض الغدد الصماء طب الغدد الصماء
ياسمين عجاز
أخصائي أمراض الغدد الصماء طب الغدد الصماء

الدكتور ياسمين عجاز اختصاصي أمراض الغدد الصماء في قسم الغدد الصماء في مستشفى ميدكير الصفا. بعد إتمامه بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة، حصل على درجة الماجستير في الطب الباطني، وكلاهما من الهند. حصل على اعتماد بعد التخرج في مرض السكري وشهادة تخصص في أمراض الغدد الصماء والسكري من الكلية الملكية للأطباء، المملكة المتحدة. تم اعتماده كذلك من قبل المجلس الأوروبي لأمراض الغدد الصماء والسكري والتمثيل الغذائي، وهو زميل الكلية الأمريكية لأمراض الغدد الصماء.

بدأ الدكتور عجاز مسيرته المهنية في الهند، وأمضى سنوات عديدة في ممارسة الطب الباطني والغدد الصماء قبل أن ينتقل إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة. في الإمارات العربية المتحدة، عمل طبيب باطني وطبيب سكري، كما قام بتعليم طلاب الطب في كلية الطب بدبي. ترأس قسم الطب الباطني والغدد الصماء في مستشفى بلهول التخصصي وألف العديد من المنشورات في المجلات الرائدة. مجالات اهتمامه الرئيسية هي حالات الطب الباطني ومرض السكري من النوع الأول والثاني وارتفاع ضغط الدم والسمنة ومتلازمة التمثيل الغذائي واضطرابات الغدة الدرقية وهشاشة العظام. كان لدكتور عجاز مشاركة نشطة في برامج البحث، كما كان الباحث الرئيسي في العديد من التجارب السريرية المتعلقة بمرض السكري في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وهو عضو الكلية الأمريكية لأمراض الغدد الصماء.

تولى د. عجاز بنجاح إدارة العديد من الحالات المتعلقة بأمراض الغدد الصماء وداء السكري من النوع الأول والثاني وسكري الحمل والزبب ومتلازمة المبيض متعدد التكيسات والعقم الذكوري وارتفاع ضغط الدم واضطراب شحميات الدم واضطرابات الغدة الجار درقية والكظرية واضطرابات الغدة الجار درقية والكالسيوم، مع التركيز على إدارة عقيدات الغدة الدرقية. كما عالج الأمراض الطبية المزمنة بما في ذلك الحالات الناتجة عن نقص الفيتامينات. لديه مهارة في استخدام الاختبارات الاستثارية لتشخيص بعض أورام الغدد الصماء والعلاج بمضخة الأنسولين.

يستمتع دكتور عجاز خلال أوقات فراغه بالاستماع إلى الموسيقى ولعب الكريكيت والسفر إلى وجهات بعيدة. يتحدث القليل من العربية، لكنه يجيد بطلاقة الإنجليزية والأردية والهندية.

قسم
طب الغدد الصماء
الإختصاص
طب الغدد الصماء
الموقع
اللغات
الجنسية
الهندية
سنوات من الخبرة
20
الشهادات

زميل الكلية الأمريكية لأمراض الغدد الصماء.

معتمد من المجلس الأوروبي لأمراض الغدد الصماء والسكري والتمثيل الغذائي.

شهادة تخصص في أمراض الغدد الصماء والسكري من الكلية الملكية للأطباء، المملكة المتحدة.

دراسات عليا في أمراض السكري، جامعة كارديف، المملكة المتحدة.

ماجستير في الطب الباطني، الهند.

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات