In the infinity of life where I am, all is perfect, whole, and complete. – Louise L. Hay

What is fissure?

An anal fissure is a small tear in the thin, moist tissue that lines the anus and may occur when you pass hard stools during a bowel movement. It can bleed and make bowel movements very painful. Sometimes the pain lasts for hours after you've gone to the bathroom.

Possible Causes: 

An anal fissure is a small cut or tear in the lining of the anus. This causes pain and some bleeding during and after bowel movements. At times, the fissure can be deep enough to expose the muscle tissue underneath. Trauma or injury to the anal canal due to any of the following reasons may cause anal fissures:

  • The most common cause of this condition is passing hard or large stools.
  • Constipation or diarrhoea can tear the skin around the anus.
  • Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD)
  • Straining during childbirth.
  • Decreased blood flow to that region.
  • Tight sphincter muscles.
  • Sometimes haemorrhoid fissures may be related to other conditions such as anal cancer, HIV, TB, herpes or syphilis.

Risk Factors: 

Persons between the age of 20 and 40, both men and women, are likely to suffer from anal fissures. Certain medical conditions such as Crohn’s Disease, anal cancer, leukaemia, STDs and HIV may also suffer from anal fissures.

Signs & Symptoms: 

The main symptom of anal fissures is pain during and following bowel movements. Other symptoms could be bleeding, itching, or a discharge that smells foul. You may notice a small lump of skin near the tear.

Diagnosis: 

At Medcare, the doctor will diagnose an anal fissure during a visual exam. Further tests may be suggested in order to know whether there is any other underlying condition. This testing could be done by anoscopy or flexible sigmoidoscopy or colonoscopy.

Treatment Options: 

Schedule a consultation at Medcare to know the best fissure treatment options for you and how to cure fissures permanently. Fissure treatment without surgery may include certain medications to be taken orally or applied locally. These help to reduce the pain and relax the anal sphincter. In some cases, Botox® injections are prescribed in order to paralyse the anal sphincter muscle and relax the spasm.

If you have a chronic anal fissure or if the symptoms are very severe, then your doctor may suggest surgery. The procedure is called lateral internal sphincterotomy (LIS). A small portion of the anal sphincter muscle is cut to reduce spasm and pain and promote healing.

Observe the signs that a fissure is healing and schedule follow up consultations as recommended.

FAQs: الأسئلة الشائعة:
  • How can I prevent anal fissures?

    A: Many of the precautions to prevent anal fissures are similar to the prevention of haemorrhoids. Eat plenty of fibre and drink enough water so you can avoid being constipated. Exercise regularly to keep your digestion moving and your weight under control. If you have the urge to have a bowel movement, don’t delay it.

  • Can anal fissures heal on their own?

    A: Yes, for some people, anal fissures heal on their own within a few weeks. You should keep your stools soft by eating more fibre and drinking more fluids. Soaking in warm water for 10 to 20 minutes, several times a day, helps to relax the sphincter muscles and enables healing.

  • How do Botox® injections help anal fissures?

    A: Botox® injections are used to treat chronic and acute anal fissures. These temporarily paralyse the sphincter muscle, relieve pain and encourage healing in 60% to 80% of patients.

CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT

في الحياة الأبدية حيث أكون، كل شيء مثالي وكامل ومكتمل. – لويز إل هاي

Please scan the QR code to download the teleMEDCARE app (iOS and Android users).

ما هو التشقق الشرجي؟

الشق الشرجي عبارة عن تمزق صغيرة في النسيج الرطب الرقيق الذي يربط الشرج وقد يحدث عندما يمر منه براز صلب أثناء حركة الأمعاء. يمكن أن ينزف ويجعل حركة الأمعاء مؤلمة للغاية. أحيانًا يستمر الألم لساعات بعد الذهاب إلى الحمام.

الأسباب المحتملة:

الشق الشرجي هو قطع أو تمزق صغير في بطانة فتحة الشرج، و يسبب الألم و النزيف أثناء وبعد حركات الأمعاء. وقد يكون الشق الشرجي بعض الأحيان عميقًا بشكل يؤدي لكشف النسيج العضلي تحته. إن التعرض للإصابة أو الرضوض في القناة الشرجية لأي سبب من الأسباب التالية قد يسبب في الشقوق الشرجية:

  • السبب الأكثر شيوعًا لهذه الحالة هو خروج براز صلب أو كبير.
  • الإمساك أو الإسهال يمكن أن يمزق الجلد حول فتحة الشرج.
  • مرض التهاب الأمعاء.
  • الضغط أثناء الولادة.
  • انخفاض تدفق الدم إلى تلك المنطقة.
  • ضيق عضلات العضلة العاصرة.
  • في بعض الأحيان قد تكون شقوق البواسير مرتبطة بحالات أخرى مثل سرطان الشرج أو فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية أو السل أو القوباء أو الزهري.

عوامل الخطر:

إن الأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 20 و 40 عامًا، رجالًا ونساءً، هم الأكثر عرضة للإصابة بالشقوق الشرجية. قد تترافق ببعض الحالات الطبية مثل مرض كرون وسرطان الشرج وسرطان الدم والأمراض المنقولة جنسيًا وفيروس نقص المناعة المكتسب.

العلامات والأعراض:

أهم أعراض الشقوق الشرجية هو الألم أثناء حركات الأمعاء وبعدها، كما قد تكون هناك أعراض أخرى مثل النزيف أو الحكة أو إفرازات كريهة الرائحة، وربما يلاحظ وجود كتلة صغيرة من الجلد بالقرب من التمزق.

التشخيص:

يقوم الطبيب الأخصائي في ميدكير بتشخيص حالة الشق الشرجي أثناء الفحص البصري، وعليه فقد يقترح اختبارات أخرى لمعرفة ما إذا كان هناك أي حالة مرضية أخرى. يمكن إجراء هذا الاختبار عن طريق منظار الشرج أو المنظار السيني المرن أو منظار القولون.

خيارات العلاج:

حدد موعدًا للاستشارة في ميدكير لمعرفة أفضل خيارات علاج الشق وكيفية علاج الشق بشكل دائم. قد يتم علاج الشق الشرجي بدون جراحة، ولكن هناك بعض الأدوية التي يجب أخذها عن طريق الفم أو تطبيقها موضعيًا، وهي تساعدك في تخفيف الألم وإسترخاء العضلة العاصرة الشرجية. في بعض الحالات، يتم وصف حقن البوتوكس ® من أجل شل العضلة العاصرة الشرجية وتخفيف التشنج.
إذا كان لديك شق شرجي مزمن أو إذا كانت الأعراض شديدة للغاية، فقد يقترح الطبيب إجراء عملية جراحية. ويسمى الإجراء بالشق الجانبي للعضلة العاصرة الداخلية، حيث يتم قطع جزء صغير من العضلة العاصرة الشرجية لتقليل التشنج والألم وتسريع الشفاء.

Resend OTP
FAQs: Inclusions: الأسئلة الشائعة:
  • كيف يمكنني الوقاية من الشقوق الشرجية؟

    ج: تشبه الاحتياطات اللازمة لمنع الشقوق الشرجية تلك الخاصة بالوقاية من البواسير. لذا يجب تناول الكثير من الألياف وشرب كمية كافية من الماء حتى تتمكن من تجنب التعرض للإمساك. مارس التمارين الرياضة بانتظام للحفاظ على حركة الهضم ووزنك تحت السيطرة. لا تتاخر في التغوط عند الرغبة.

  • هل يمكن شفاء الشق الشرجي من تلقاء نفسة؟

    ج: نعم، بالنسبة لبعض الأشخاص، تشفى الشقوق الشرجية من تلقاء نفسها في غضون بضعة أسابيعن لكن يجب أبقاء برازك لين من خلال تناول المزيد من الألياف وشرب المزيد من السوائل، كما يساعد النقع في الماء الدافئ لمدة 10 إلى 20 دقيقة، عدة مرات في اليوم، على استرخاء العضلة العاصرة وإتاحة الشفاء.

  • كيف تساعد حقن البوتوكس في حالات الشقوق الشرجية؟

    ج: تُستخدم حقن البوتوكس لعلاج الشقوق الشرجية المزمنة والحادة، إذا تعمل هذه الحقن على شًل مؤقت للعضلة العاصرة، وتخفف الألم وتتيح الشفاء في 60 % إلى 80 % من المرضى.

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات