Eat well. Look good. Feel great.

Possible Causes:

While infectious diseases like tuberculosis, influenza and smallpox are on the decline these days, lifestyle diseases like diabetes and atherosclerosis have seen a dramatic rise. Lifestyle diseases as the name suggests are the result of the bad choices we make regarding our diet, exercise, rest and work. 

Consumption of processed food, lack of physical activity, work stress, and the struggle for survival are all responsible for the rise of chronic conditions like hypertension and high cholesterol which results in obesity, heart disease, diabetes, stroke, and increased levels of stress and anxiety.
    
Risk Factors:

Poor diet and nutrition lead to obesity, high blood pressure and increased cholesterol which are strong risk factors for developing diabetes. It also increases the risk of other health conditions from diabetes and hypertension to sleep apnea, osteoarthritis, lower back pain and gallbladder disease. It may even lead to cancer and coronary artery disease.

Not eating a balanced diet, leads to nutritional deficiencies like iron deficiency anaemia. Your blood cells need iron in order to supply your body with oxygen, and if you don’t have enough iron, your blood will not function properly.

Other nutritional deficiencies that can affect your blood cells include low levels of vitamin B12, folate, or vitamin C. Vitamin D deficiency may affect the health of your bones, making it difficult for you to absorb and use calcium. Although you can get vitamin D by going out in the sun, many people with concerns about skin cancer may not do so.

People who have had intestinal diseases or had sections of intestines removed due to disease or weight loss surgery also may be at risk for vitamin deficiencies. Alcoholics are also at high risk of having nutritional deficiencies. 

Signs & Symptoms:

Often rapid weight change may be a sign of poor nutrition. Poor nutrition can occur for many reasons from limited knowledge of nutritional requirements to the convenience of processed food as it’s easily available. If a nutritionally inadequate diet is followed on a daily basis, there can be serious repercussions on your health.

Constantly suffering from a cold or the reflects your vulnerability to viruses and infections as your body lacks the energy and nutrients needed to feed the immune system and fight disease. Excessive fatigue, sensitivity to cold temperatures, headache and a fast, irregular heartbeat may indicate that you have anaemia. Anaemia occurs when you have deficiencies in certain nutrients resulting in reduced red blood cells to supply oxygen to your body.

Physical symptoms of poor nutrition may be flaky and dry skin, or lifeless and thin hair, cracked nails, diarrhoea or constipation and poor dental health. Severe malnourishment may result in infertility and lack of menstruation. Symptoms associated with malnutrition are often similar to those of many other conditions, so it is essential to get a correct diagnosis to determine the right treatment. 

Diagnosis:

Based on your symptoms, which tell the doctor that you are not getting adequate nutrients from your food, she or he will recommend that you do a blood test including a complete blood count. This will reveal the deficiencies in your blood like low haemoglobin or whether your sugar levels are high.  While less iron in your blood points to anaemia and high sugar levels to diabetes, what are the likely repercussions on your health?

Excess fat which is the result of poor food choices and lack of physical activity makes it more difficult for the body to correctly utilize insulin. Also, high-sugar diets not only promote weight gain but insulin resistance as well. This leads to type 2 diabetes which lowers the amount of "good cholesterol," or HDL that is responsible for removing excess fat from the blood and increases triglyceride levels in the blood. Low HDL levels paired with high triglycerides result in increased plaque buildup in artery walls, that lead to heart attacks and strokes. 


Treatment:

Healthy Eating and Nutrition

  • Consume a variety of nutrient-dense foods and beverages within and among the basic food groups while choosing foods that limit the intake of saturated and trans fats, cholesterol, added sugars, salt, and alcohol.
  • Consume whole foods and fresh produce including fruits, vegetables and cereals. For a reference 2,000-calorie intake, two cups of fruit and 2½ cups of vegetables per day are recommended, with higher or lower amounts depending on the calorie level.
  • Select from all five vegetable subgroups (dark green, orange, legumes, starchy vegetables, and other vegetables) several times a week.
  • Consume three or more ounce-equivalents of whole-grain products per day and three cups per day of fat-free or low-fat milk or equivalent milk products. 
  • Alcoholic beverages should be taken in moderation -- defined as the consumption of up to one drink per day for women and up to two drinks per day for men.

Calorie Requirement

  • No matter what you eat, whether it’s carbohydrates, fats, sugars, or proteins, calories are everywhere. Calories count because your weight is determined by the total number of calories you consume and burn in a day. A proper diet with exercise regimen, is the best way to lose weight. 
  • It is inadvisable to lower calorie intake by more than 1,000 calories per day, as losing more than two pounds per week can be unhealthy and can result in the opposite effect in the near future by reducing metabolism. An average woman needs to eat about 2,000 calories per day to maintain, and 1,500 calories to lose one pound of weight per week. An average man needs 2500 calories to maintain, and 2,000 to lose one pound of weight per week. This should be accompanied by some form of physical activity.

Healthy Weight Management

  • Maintain body weight in a healthy range, balance calories from foods and beverages with calories expended.
  • Prevent abnormal weight gain over time, make small decreases in food and beverage calories and increase physical activity.

Physical Exercise and Activity

  • Engage in regular physical activity and reduce sedentary activities to promote health, psychological well-being, and a healthy body weight.
  • Achieve physical fitness by including cardiovascular conditioning, stretching exercises for flexibility, and resistance exercises or calisthenics for muscle strength and endurance.

Regular Visits To Your Doctor

  • A blood test will show the levels of cholesterol, triglycerides as well as blood sugar. Along with this, have your blood pressure checked regularly. Check for iron and vitamin deficiency too.

Doctors Data
NULL
النظام الغذائي والتغذية: الأسباب، الأعراض والعلاج | ميدكير
عندما تأكل بشكل جيد، ستتحلى بمظهر جيد، وتحظى بشعور جيد

Please scan the QR code to download the teleMEDCARE app (iOS and Android users).

النظام الغذائي والتغذية

الأسباب المحتملة:

بينما تشهد الأمراض المعدية مثل السل والإنفلونزا والجدري انخفاضًا في هذه الأيام، شهدت الأمراض المرتبطة بنمط الحياة مثل السكري وتصلب الشرايين ارتفاعًا دراماتيكيًا. الأمراض المرتبطة بنمط الحياة، كما يوحي الاسم، هي نتيجة للخيارات السيئة التي نتخذها فيما يتعلق بنظامنا الغذائي، والتمارين الرياضية، والراحة، والعمل.

استهلاك الأطعمة المصنعة، وعدم ممارسة النشاط البدني، وضغوط العمل، والكفاح من أجل البقاء، كلها مسؤولة عن ارتفاع حالات المزمنة مثل ارتفاع ضغط الدم والكوليسترول العالي والتي تؤدي إلى السمنة، أمراض القلب، السكري، السكتة الدماغية، وزيادة مستويات الضغط والقلق.

عوامل الخطر:

يؤدي النظام الغذائي السيئ والتغذية إلى السمنة، وارتفاع ضغط الدم وزيادة الكوليسترول والتي هي عوامل خطر قوية لتطوير مرض السكري. كما أنه يزيد من خطر الإصابة بحالات صحية أخرى من السكري وارتفاع ضغط الدم إلى انقطاع النفس أثناء النوم، وهشاشة العظام، وآلام أسفل الظهر، ومرض المرارة. قد يؤدي حتى إلى الإصابة بالسرطان ومرض الشريان التاجي.

عدم تناول نظام غذائي متوازن، يؤدي إلى نقص التغذية مثل فقر الدم الناجم عن نقص الحديد. تحتاج خلايا الدم إلى الحديد لتزويد جسمك بالأكسجين، وإذا لم يكن لديك حديد كافٍ، فلن تعمل دماؤك بشكل صحيح.

نقص التغذية الأخرى التي يمكن أن تؤثر على خلايا دمك تشمل مستويات منخفضة من فيتامين B12، والفولات، أو فيتامين C. قد يؤثر نقص فيتامين D على صحة عظامك، مما يجعل من الصعب عليك امتصاص واستخدام الكالسيوم. على الرغم من أنه يمكنك الحصول على فيتامين D عن طريق الخروج في الشمس، قد لا يفعل الكثير من الناس ذلك بسبب مخاوفهم من سرطان الجلد.

الأشخاص الذين عانوا من أمراض الأمعاء أو تمت إزالة أجزاء من أمعائهم بسبب المرض أو جراحة فقدان الوزن قد يكونون أيضًا عرضة لنقص الفيتامينات. كما أن الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الإدمان على الكحول معرضون أيضًا لخطر عالي من نقص التغذية.

العلامات والأعراض:

غالبًا ما يكون التغيير السريع في الوزن علامة على سوء التغذية. يمكن أن يحدث سوء التغذية لأسباب عديدة من معرفة محدودة بالمتطلبات الغذائية إلى سهولة توافر الأطعمة المصنعة. إذا تم اتباع نظام غذائي غير كافٍ من الناحية الغذائية بشكل يومي، يمكن أن يكون له تداعيات خطيرة على صحتك.

المعاناة المستمرة من نزلات البرد أو العدوى تعكس ضعفك أمام الفيروسات والعدوى حيث يفتقر جسمك إلى الطاقة والمغذيات اللازمة لتغذية الجهاز المناعي ومحاربة المرض. الإرهاق المفرط، والحساسية لدرجات الحرارة الباردة، والصداع وضربات القلب السريعة وغير المنتظمة قد تشير إلى أنك تعاني من فقر الدم. يحدث فقر الدم عندما يكون لديك نقص في بعض المغذيات مما يؤدي إلى تقليل خلايا الدم الحمراء اللازمة لتوصيل الأكسجين إلى جسمك.

قد تكون الأعراض الجسدية لسوء التغذية جلدًا متقشرًا وجافًا، أو شعرًا باهتًا ورقيقًا، أظافر متشققة، إسهال أو إمساك وصحة الفم السيئة. قد يؤدي سوء التغذية الشديد إلى العقم وعدم انتظام الدورة الشهرية. الأعراض المرتبطة بسوء التغذية غالبًا ما تكون مشابهة لتلك الخاصة بالعديد من الحالات الأخرى، لذلك من الضروري الحصول على تشخيص صحيح لتحديد العلاج المناسب.

التشخيص:

بناءً على أعراضك، التي تخبر الطبيب بأنك لا تحصل على المغذيات الكافية من طعامك، سوف يوصي بأن تقوم بفحص دم يشمل عدد الدم الكامل. سيكشف هذا عن النقص في دمك مثل انخفاض الهيموغلوبين أو ما إذا كانت مستويات السكر لديك مرتفعة. بينما يشير انخفاض الحديد في دمك إلى فقر الدم وارتفاع مستويات السكر إلى السكري، ما هي التداعيات المحتملة على صحتك؟

الدهون الزائدة التي هي نتيجة لخيارات الطعام السيئة وعدم ممارسة النشاط البدني تجعل من الصعب على الجسم استخدام الأنسولين بشكل صحيح. كما أن النظم الغذائية عالية السكر لا تعزز زيادة الوزن فحسب، بل ومقاومة الأنسولين أيضًا. هذا يؤدي إلى مرض السكري من النوع 2 الذي يقلل من كمية "الكوليسترول الجيد"، أو HDL، المسؤول عن إزالة الدهون الزائدة من الدم ويزيد من مستويات الدهون الثلاثية في الدم. مستويات HDL المنخفضة مقترنة بمستويات عالية من الدهون الثلاثية تؤدي إلى زيادة تراكم اللويحات في جدران الشرايين، مما يؤدي إلى النوبات القلبية والسكتات الدماغية.

العلاج:

الأكل الصحي والتغذية

  • تناول مجموعة متنوعة من الأطعمة والمشروبات الغنية بالمغذيات ضمن وبين المجموعات الغذائية الأساسية مع اختيار الأطعمة التي تحد من تناول الدهون المشبعة والدهون المتحولة، والكوليسترول، والسكريات المضافة، والملح، والكحول.

  • تناول الأطعمة الكاملة والمنتجات الطازجة بما في ذلك الفواكه، والخضروات، والحبوب. لللحصول على كمية مرجعية تبلغ 2000 سعر حراري، يوصى باستخدام كوبين من الفاكهة و2½ كوب من الخضار يوميًا، بكميات أعلى أو أقل حسب مستوى السعرات الحرارية.

  • اختر من جميع الفئات الفرعية الخمس للخضروات (الخضروات الخضراء الداكنة، البرتقالية، البقوليات، الخضروات النشوية، والخضروات الأخرى) عدة مرات في الأسبوع.

  • تناول ثلاثة أوقيات أو أكثر من منتجات الحبوب الكاملة يوميًا وثلاثة أكواب يوميًا من الحليب خالي الدسم أو قليل الدسم أو منتجات الحليب المكافئة.

  • يجب تناول المشروبات الكحولية باعتدال - يُعرّف باستهلاك ما يصل إلى مشروب واحد في اليوم للنساء وما يصل إلى مشروبين في اليوم للرجال.

متطلبات السعرات الحرارية

  • بغض النظر عما تأكله، سواء كانت الكربوهيدرات، أو الدهون، أو السكريات، أو البروتينات، السعرات الحرارية موجودة في كل مكان. تعتبر السعرات الحرارية مهمة لأن وزنك يتحدد بإجمالي عدد السعرات الحرارية التي تستهلكها وتحرقها في يوم. نظام غذائي سليم مع نظام تمارين رياضية، هو أفضل طريقة لفقدان الوزن.

  • من غير المستحسن خفض تناول السعرات الحرارية بأكثر من 1000 سعرة حرارية في اليوم، حيث يمكن أن يكون فقدان أكثر من رطلين في الأسبوع غير صحي وقد يؤدي إلى النتيجة المعاكسة في المستقبل القريب عن طريق تقليل الأيض. تحتاج المرأة العادية إلى تناول حوالي 2000 سعرة حرارية في اليوم للحفاظ على وزنها، و1500 سعرة حرارية لفقدان رطل واحد من الوزن في الأسبوع. يحتاج الرجل العادي 2500 سعرة حرارية للحفاظ على وزنه، و2000 لفقدان رطل واحد من الوزن في الأسبوع. يجب أن يصاحب ذلك بعض النشاط البدني.

إدارة الوزن الصحية

  • الحفاظ على وزن الجسم ضمن نطاق صحي، موازنة السعرات الحرارية من الأطعمة والمشروبات مع السعرات الحرارية المستهلكة.

  • لمنع زيادة الوزن غير الطبيعية بمرور الوقت، قم بتقليل صغير في السعرات الحرارية من الطعام والمشروبات وزيادة النشاط البدني.

التمارين البدنية والنشاط

  • المشاركة في النشاط البدني بانتظام وتقليل الأنشطة السلبية لتعزيز الصحة، والرفاهية النفسية، ووزن جسم صحي.

  • تحقيق اللياقة البدنية من خلال تضمين تمارين القلب، وتمارين التمدد للمرونة، وتمارين المقاومة أو التمارين الرياضية لقوة العضلات وتحملها.

زيارات منتظمة لطبيبك

  • سيظهر فحص الدم مستويات الكوليسترول، والدهون الثلاثية وكذلك مستوى السكر في الدم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تحقق من ضغط الدم بانتظام. تحقق أيضًا من نقص الحديد والفيتامينات.

 

Resend OTP

اخر تاريخ تحديث 24-05-2024

الدكتورة نادين عون اختصاصية تغذية طبية، وتمتاز بخبرة كبرى في مجال معالجة أمراض القلب، وارتفاع ضغط الدم والتغذية الرياضية. وهي حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في التغذية وعلم الأنظمة الغذائية، كما أنها طبيبة معتمدة من هيئة الصحة بدبي.

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات