For us to feel good emotionally, we have to look after ourselves. – Sam Owen

Liposuction & tummy tuck

Liposuction is a type of cosmetic surgery that breaks up and removes fat from the body. This procedure can be performed on the abdomen, thighs, buttocks, neck, chin, arms, calves, and back. A tummy tuck is also called an abdominoplasty and is a cosmetic surgery to reduce the fat from the abdomen and make it more firm.

Possible Causes: 

Both liposuction and tummy tuck, also called abdominoplasty, are cosmetic surgeries. The objective of liposuction is to smoothen the surface of your body by removing lumps of fat from the abdomen, thighs, hips, or buttocks. Liposuction is indicated for breast reduction or treatment of gynaecomastia. 

Abdominoplasty is a major surgery to remove fat and tighten the muscles in the abdomen. Due to pregnancy, ageing or recent weight loss you may have excess fat, poor elasticity of the skin or weakened connective tissue in your abdomen. 

Risk Factors: 

  • Liposuction works best for patients who are overweight but not obese. 
  • Liposuction is used to remove fat from areas of the body that do not respond to diet and exercise. Liposuction risks include infection, uneven fat removal, or changed skin colour. 
  • If you were once obese and still have excess fat deposits or loose skin around the belly, then a tummy tuck is recommended.
  • For both the procedures you should not suffer from restricted blood flow, coronary artery disease, diabetes or a weak immune system. 
  • Your weight should be not more than 30% of your ideal weight, be a non-smoker and have firm elastic skin. 

Signs & Symptoms: 

Liposuction is for reducing stubborn fat that is resistant to diet and exercise. Tummy tuck or abdominoplasty is required to tighten the skin and muscles after the fat has been removed from the abdominal area.

Diagnosis: 

A consultation with your plastic surgeon is the first step. Discuss your objective for the surgery and clarify all your doubts. At Medcare, we understand that this decision is an emotional one. Careful instructions regarding preparations including diet restrictions will be shared with you. Allergies and medications will be discussed. These procedures are not recommended if you have problems with blood flow or have heart disease, diabetes or a weak immune system. 

Treatment Options: 

If you are considering a liposuction, meet an expert plastic surgeon at Medcare to understand the next steps. Depending on the extent of change required by you, different procedures for a tummy tuck are recommended.

To start with, the specialist will take down your medical history, conduct a physical examination and address your concerns. In liposuction, a cannula is connected to a vacuum to remove the fat from your body. The treatment may involve one of these techniques such as tumescent liposuction, ultrasound assisted liposuction (UAL) or laser-assisted liposuction. 

Abdominoplasty is a major surgery lasting 2-3 hours. In the standard procedure, incisions are made, to remove most of the skin and fat below your bellybutton. Then permanent sutures are used to tighten the connective tissue over the abdominal muscles. 

FAQs: الأسئلة الشائعة:
  • How long does liposuction recovery typically take?

    A: You should be able to return to work within a few days. You will experience some bruising, swelling, and soreness for a few weeks. For the next 2 months or so you may have to wear a compression garment to control the swelling. 

  • Is liposuction permanent?

    A: While liposuction is permanent, you are likely to put on weight if you don’t follow a proper diet of fruits, vegetables, lean protein, whole grains and low-fat dairy products. Also, you must exercise regularly. 

  • What does a tummy tuck do?

    A: Mostly, people who have undergone a liposuction, opt for a tummy tuck as it gets rid of loose, excess skin and fat, and tightens the abdomen. It removes stretch marks and loose skin in the lower abdomen too. 

  • What are the risks of getting an abdominoplasty?

    A: It is a major surgery so you need to be mentally prepared for the risks like bleeding, infection and a reaction to anaesthesia.

CALL DOCTOR NOW
REQUEST APPOINTMENT

لكي نشعر بأننا جيدين على المستوى العاطفي، فيجب أن نعتني بأنفسنا. - سام أوين

Please scan the QR code to download the teleMEDCARE app (iOS and Android users).

شفط الدهون وشد البطن

شفط الدهون هو نوع من الجراحة التجميلية التي تفكك وتزيل الدهون من الجسم. يمكن إجراء شفط الدهون من منطقة البطن والفخذين والأرداف والعنق والذقن والذراعين والساقين والظهر. وتسمى عملية شد البطن أيضاً بعملية تجميل البطن وهي عملية تجميلية لتقليل الدهون من البطن وجعلها أكثر صلابة.

الأسباب المحتملة:

كل من شفط الدهون وشد البطن، وتسمى أيضا ربط البطن، هي جراحات تجميلية. الهدف من عملية شفط الدهون هو نحت سطح الجسم من خلال إزالة كتل الدهون من البطن أو الفخذين أو الوركين أو الأرداف. يوصى بإجراء شفط الدهون لتصغير الثدي أو علاج التثدي.

جراحة شد البطن هي عملية جراحية كبرى لإزالة الدهون وشد العضلات في منطقة البطن. بسبب الحمل أو الشيخوخة أو فقدان الوزن بشكل سريع، قد تعاني من زيادة الدهون أو انخفاض مرونة الجلد أو ضعف النسج الضامة في البطن.

عوامل الخطورة:

  • تنجح عملية شفط الدهون بشكل أفضل عند المرضى الذين يعانون من زيادة الوزن ولكن لا يعانون من السمنة المفرطة.
  • يستخدم شفط الدهون لإزالة الدهون من مناطق الجسم التي لا تستجيب للنظام الغذائي وممارسة الرياضة. تشمل مخاطر شفط الدهون العدوى أو إزالة الدهون بشكل غير متناسق أو تغير في لون البشرة.
  • في حال كنت مصاب بالسمنة سابقاً وفقدت وزنك وما زلت تعاني من كتل دهنية زائدة أو بشرة رخوة حول البطن، فمن المستحسن إجراء شد البطن.
  • بالنسبة لكلا الإجراءين، يجب ألا تعاني من مشاكل في تدفق الدم أو مرض الشريان التاجي أو داء السكري أو ضعف الجهاز المناعي.
  • يجب ألا يزيد وزنك عن 30 % من وزنك المثالي، وأن تكون غير مدخن وما زال جلدك يتمتع بالمرونة.

العلامات والأعراض:

يتم إجراء شفط الدهون من أجل إزالة الدهون العنيدة التي تقاوم النظام الغذائي وممارسة الرياضة. يُطلب شد البطن أو ربط البطن لشد الجلد والعضلات بعد إزالة الدهون من منطقة البطن.

التشخيص:

يعد التشاور مع جراح التجميل بمثابة الخطوة الأولى. وعليه بادر بمناقشة هدفك في الجراحة وشرح وتوضيح كل الشكوك التي لديك. لاسيما وأننا في ميدكير، نتفهم أن هذا القرار عاطفي. حيث تتم مشاركة إرشادات واضحة و دقيقة بما يخص الاستعدادات بما في ذلك قيود النظام الغذائي. علاوة على مناقشة الحساسية والأدوية. ولن ننصح بهذه الإجراءات في حال كنت تعاني من مشاكل في تدفق الدم أو كنت تعاني من أمراض القلب أو داء السكري أو ضعف الجهاز المناعي.

خيارات العلاج:

في حال كنت تفكر في إجراء شفط الدهون، فإننا ننصح بمقابلة جراح تجميل خبير في ميدكير لتفهم الخطوات التالية المطلوبة. والذي سيوصي بناءً على مدى التغيير المطلوب من قبلك، باتخاذ إجراءات مختلفة لشد البطن.

في البداية، يقوم المتخصص بالحصول على سجلك الطبي وإجراء فحص طبي والتعامل مع تحفظاتك ومخاوفك. في عملية شفط الدهون، يتم توصيل قناة تفريغ لسحب الدهون من الجسم. وقد ينطوي العلاج على إحدى هذه التقنيات مثل شفط الدهون المنتفخ أو شفط الدهون بمساعدة الموجات فوق الصوتية (يو إيه إل) أو شفط الدهون بمساعدة الليزر. تعتبر عملية شد البطن بمثابة عملية جراحية كبرى تستغرق 2-3 ساعات. في الإجراء المعتاد، يقوم الطبيب بإزالة وقص معظم الجلد والدهون أسفل البطن. ثم يتم استخدام الغرزات الدائمة لشد النسيج الضام على عضلات البطن.

Resend OTP
FAQs: Inclusions: الأسئلة الشائعة:
  • ما هي مدة عملية شفط الدهون عادة؟

    ج: يجب أن تكون قادراً على العودة إلى العمل خلال بضعة أيام. وقد تعاني من بعض الكدمات والتورم والألم لبضعة أسابيع.وقد يتوجب عليك خلال الشهرين التاليين تقريباً إلى ارتداء ملابس ضاغطة للسيطرة على التورم.

  • هل يعتبر شفط الدهون دائم؟

    ج: مع أن شفط الدهون هو عملية دائمة، إلا أنه من المرجح أن تكتسب وزناً في حال عدم التقيد بنظام غذائي مناسب من الفواكه والخضروات والبروتين النباتي والحبوب الكاملة ومنتجات الألبان قليلة الدسم، كما يجب ممارسة الرياضة بإنتظام.

  • ما هي فائدة شد البطن؟

    ج: في الغالب، يختار الأشخاص الذين خضعوا لعملية شفط الدهون، إجراء شد البطن بغرض التخلص الجلد الزائد والدهون، وشد البطن. إزالة علامات الترهل أو التمدد وكذلك الجلد المترهل في أسفل البطن 

  • ما هي مخاطر المصاحبة لإجراء عملية شد البطن؟

    ج: تعتبر هذه العملية بمثابة جراحة كبيرة، لذلك يجب عليك أن تكون جاهزاً ومستعداً عقلياً لمخاطر مثل النزف والعدوى وردات الفعل على التخدير.

Call Doctor Now
تكلّم مع الطبيب مباشرة
طلب موعد
احجز جولة في قسم الولادات